Noise Engineering - Loquelic Iteritas

Overview

Loquelic Iteritas is a complex digital VCO with interpretations of three classic synthesis algorithms. The module uses a dual frequency control. Loquelic Iteritas provides you with an extremely large sound universe that is explored using four sound parameters and two frequency controls. The sound is radical-digital-rough and reminds the listener of nasty FM sounds and metallic-cold wave multipliers.

Views

Details

Loquelic Iteritas offers three different synthesis algorithms, which can be selected via a toggle switch. This creates an unbelievable variety of sounds!  In the upper position, the VO algorithm is active. It generates extremely complex overtone structures that sound very raw. Pitch A controls the basic frequency of the carrier and pitch B affects the retrigger frequency of the exponential decay. The Damp button controls the decay constant of oscillator B, relative to its period, resulting in an increase in harmonic content when the knob is turned up.
The second program is the Summation Synthesis Algorithm (SS). It was based on a mathematical equation. The algorithm produces very clean and metallic sounds. The Damp control modifies the "a" parameter in the mathematical equation : Higher values produce more harmonics in the sound spectrum.
In the third position of the toggle switch, a two-oscillator phase modulation synthesis (PM) is activated, which is based on a simple algorithm and therefore sounds extremely digital. The Damp potentiometer is used to mix the ratio between the two oscillators and their AM product, thus controlling the overtone content.

In all modes, the Mod knob phase-modulates oscillator A through oscillator B and the Fold knob adjusts the threshold of the final wave folder. It really makes the sounds scream!

The MORPH potentiometer continuously changes the waveform of the two oscillators (from sine to triangle to sawtooth). The VO mode is an exception. Here, only the first oscillator is affected.

Using the Master toggle switch, you can control the sync between the oscillators. In the middle position, both oscillators run independently of each other. When A is selected, oscillator B will synchronize to oscillator A and vice versa when B is selected.

Pitch inputs A and B are normalized to each other, meaning the incoming control signal affects both oscillators, unless you plug another cable into the second pitch input.
With the SYNC input, you can reset the oscillators.

connectors

Pitch CV inputs A & B
CV inputs for: morph, modulate, fold and damp
oscillator output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 10HP wide, 38mm deep

power consumption:
at internal +5V: 150mA @ +12V, 5mA@ -12V, 0mA @ +5V
at external +5V: 80mA @ +12V, 5mA @-12V, 90mA @ +5V

Weight
0.2 kg
Article Number
NEli
External Videos
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €276.47 € 19% VAT incl. €329.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Noise Engineering - Loquelic Iteritas

Überblick

Loquelic Iteritas ist ein komplexer Digital-VCO mit Interpretationen von drei klassischen Synthesealgorithmen. Das Modul nutzt eine duale Frequenzsteuerung. Loquelic Iteritas versorgt dich mit einem extrem großen Klanguniversum, das mittels vier Klangparametern und zwei Frequenzreglern erkundet wird. Klanglich ist der Oszillator radikal-digital-rauh und erinnert an fiese FMs und metallisch-kalte Wave-Multiplier.

Ansichten

Details

Loquelic Iteritas bietet drei verschiedene Synthese-Algorithmen, die durch einen Kippschalter auswählbar sind. Hierdurch entsteht eine unglaubliche Klangvielfalt! In der oberen Position steht der VO Algorithmus zur Verfügung. Dieser erzeugt äußerst komplexe Obertonstrukturen, die sehr roh klingen. Pitch A kontrolliert die Grundfrequenz des Trägers und Pitch B beeinflusst die Re-Trigger-Frequenz. Der Damp-Knopf regelt die Abklingkonstante des Oszillators B relativ zu seiner Periode, was zu einer Erhöhung des Obertongehaltes führt, wenn man den Regler aufdreht.

Als zweite Auswahl gibt es den Summation Synthesis Algorithmus (SS), der auf einer mathematischen Gleichung basiert. Dieser erzeugt sehr klare und metallische Klänge. Der Damp-Regler kontrolliert den „a“ Parameter in der mathematischen Gleichung: Höhere Werte produzieren mehr Obertöne im Klangspektrum.

In der dritten Position des Kippschalters aktiviert man eine Phasemodulation-Synthese (PM) mit zwei Operatoren, die auf einem einfachen Algorithmus basiert und dadurch extrem digital klingt. Mit dem Damp-Potentiometer mischt man das Verhältnis zwischen beiden Oszillatoren und deren AM-Produkt. Somit kontrolliert man auch hier den Obertongehalt.

In allen Modi wird mit dem Mod-Drehregler der Oszillator A durch den Oszillator B phasenmoduliert. Per Fold-Regler justiert man den Schwellenwert des finalen Wave-Folders. Dieser bringt die Töne richtig zum schreien!

Das Morph-Potentiometer ändert kontinuierlich (von Sinus über Dreieck bis zu Sägezahn) die Wellenform der beiden Oszillatoren. Nur im VO-Modus ist ausschließlich der erste Oszillator betroffen.

Mit dem Master-Kippschalter kann man den Sync zwischen den Oszillatoren kontrollieren. In der Mittelposition laufen beide Oszillatoren unabhängig voneinander. Wenn A selektiert ist, wird sich Oszillator B zu A synchronisieren. Wenn B selektiert ist, läuft die Sache umgekehrt.

Die Pitch-Eingänge A und B sind so miteinander normalisiert, dass das eingehende Steuersignal beide Oszillatoren anspricht, außer man steckt noch ein anderes Kabel in den zweiten Pitch-Eingang.

Mit der Sync-Buchse lassen sich die Oszillatoren bei zurücksetzen.

Anschlüsse

Frequenz-CV-Eingänge A & B
CV-Eingänge für Morph, Modulate, Fold und Damp
Osczillatorausgang

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
NEli
Externe Videos
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 276,47 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 329,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1