Noise Engineering - Variatic Sequent

Overview

An intuitive drum sequencer for little money.

Variatic Sequent is an easy-to-use trigger sequencer. Four trigger events can be placed on a 16-step grid using potentiometers. LEDs visualize this process. Thanks to the Downbeat switch, a fifth trigger can be added. Using Variatic Sequent, you can create patterns with up to 16 steps in no time. In addition, it is possible to modify them with the turn of a knob.

Views

Details

Variatic Sequent is a programmable trigger sequencer with 16 steps. The module needs a clock signal at the Beat input in order to run. It advances on rising edges. The gate length is determined by the pulse width of the clock. The sequence can be restarted manually by pressing the RST button. Alternatively, it is possible to reset patterns via the Measure input.

The Time Control knobs set the position of four triggers across the grid. More detailed, the potentiometers can work in two different modes: Absolute and relative. The mode is changed by holding the RST button while powering up. In Absolute mode, each knob will move triggers independently, while in Relative mode, the position of each trigger is changed in relation to the others. Thus, the top potentiometer can move the entire pattern at once. Furthermore a fifth trigger can be added on the first step via the Downbeat switch. A vertical LED-chain shows active and inactive steps, giving a very good visualization of the pattern.

connectors

Clock input
Reset input
Trigger output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 6 HP wide, compatible with Skiff cases
Power consumption: 50 mA at +12 V

Weight
0.15 kg
Article Number
NEvas
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €138.66 € 19% VAT incl. €165.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Noise Engineering - Variatic Sequent

Überblick

Variatic Sequent ist ein außergewöhnlich einfach zu bedienender Trigger-Sequenzer. Potentiometer ermöglichen die Platzierung von vier Triggern in einem 16-Schritt-Raster. Das Pattern wird mit Hilfe von LEDs visualisiert. Dank des Downbeat-Schalters kann ein fünftes Trigger-Event hinzugefügt werden. So lassen sich im Handumdrehen Pattern erzeugen.

Ansichten

Details

Noise Engineering Variatic Sequent ist ein programmierbarer Trigger-Sequenzer mit 16 Schritten. Das Modul benötigt ein Taktsignal am Beat-Eingang, um zu laufen. Es rückt bei steigender Flanke vor. Die Gate-Länge wird durch die Pulsbreite des Taktsignals bestimmt. Das eingestellte Pattern kann manuell mit einem Druck auf den RST-Taster oder mit einem Trigger oder Gate am Measure-Eingang neu gestartet werden.

Die Time Control-Regler bestimmen die Position von vier Triggern im Raster. Diese Bedienelemente können in zwei verschiedenen Modi arbeiten: Absolut und relativ. Der Modus wird durch Halten der RST-Taste während des Einschaltens geändert. Im Absolut-Modus bewegt jeder Drehregler die Trigger unabhängig voneinander. Beim Relativ-Modus wird hingegen die Position jedes Triggers in Bezug auf die Anderen verändert. Somit kann das obere Potentiometer die gesamte Sequenz auf einmal bewegen. Darüber hinaus lässt sich, dank des Down-Schalters, ein fünfter Trigger auf dem ersten Schritt hinzufügen. Eine vertikale LED-Kette zeigt aktive und inaktive Schritte an.

Anschlüsse

Clock-Eingang
Reset-Eingang
Trigger-Ausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 6 TE, kompatibel mit Skiff-Gehäusen
Stromverbrauch: 50 mA auf +12 V

Gewicht
0.15 kg
artikelnr
NEvas
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 138,66 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 165,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1