Num Num - Wood Case (208 HP - KAZU)

Overview

The Wood Case is a hand-made, exceptionally lightweight wooden case with 208 HP. A high-end power supply, consisting of a KAZU module and an EVE 1 low impedance bus board, guarantees crystal clear sound. At most, you can draw 1000 mA from each the +12 V and -12 V rail as well as 500 mA from the +5 V rail. These numbers may appear to be low at first. However, thanks to high precision and great stability, operating the power supply at maximum capacity is not a problem. – A great alternative to sterile aluminum designs!

Views

Details

The Wood Case features two 3U rows with 104 HP each. The KAZU power module is installed on one side panel of the case. Thus, it does not occupy any of the valuable HPs. For distributing power, an EVE 1 low-impedance bus board is built-in. Up to 20 modules can be connected. Although the case is completely made of wood, it weighs only 4.5 kilos. – Hardly more than an aluminum case. Only few parts are made out of metal. Thanks to the handle and a lid, the case is easy to transport. Rubber feet ensure a secure stand in upward and horizontal position. The gap dimensions may not be 100 % perfect, as used from machine-made plastic bombers. – That’s the price for having a one-of-a-kind case made with love in Berlin

Information on the KAZU power module:

KAZU is a switching power supply developed especially for modular systems. Thanks to extremely low interferences and voltage spikes, modules connected to this PSU sound crystal clear. It is also worth mentioning that the KAZU hardly warms up. – Even while being used close to maximum capacity. It goes without saying that a power supply such as this one is protected against short circuits and over-voltages.

Specifications:

  • +12 V: Regulated, filtered, less than 2 mV fluctuations and noise at full capacity, typically 1.5 mV.
  • -12 V: Regulated, filtered, less than 2 mV fluctuations and noise at full capacity, typically 1.5 mV.
  • + 5 V: Unregulated, filtered, less than 40 mV fluctuations and noise at full capacity, typically 30 mV.

Maximum voltage output:

  • 1000 mA at +12 V
  • 1000 mA at -12 V
  • 500 mA at +5 V

Information on the EVE 1 bus board:

EVE 1 features exceptionally low transition resistances between PSU and modules. Crosstalk was almost completely eliminated. This is achieved by using six layers of conductive tracks, which stretch over the entire circuit board. For +12 V, -12 V and +5 V, there is one copper plane each. Ground features three layers. High-precision buffer capacitors enhance the low-noise design even further.

EVE 1 is equipped with 20 polarity protected module connectors, divided into two separate lines of ten sockets each. Shielded CV and gate channels according to the Doepfer standard can be (de)activated via jumpers. Connection to the KAZU is established by a five-pin socket.

miscellaneous
An external power supply (15 V DC, tip positive, ring negative) is included in delivery.
dimensions
57 x 14.5 x 35 centimeters
Weight
4.5 kg
Article Number
NUMwc
External Links
Status: The Article can be picked up at 4 p.m. if ordered before 12:00 noon / Article is ready for shipment
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €545.38 € 19% VAT incl. €649.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Num Num - Wood Case (208 TE - KAZU)

Überblick

Das Wood Case ist ein handgefertigter, außergewöhnlich leichter Holzkoffer mit 208 Teileinheiten. Eine hochpräzise Stromversorgung, bestehend aus seitlich eingebautem KAZU-Modul und EVE-1 Niederimpedanz-Bus-Board, garantiert glasklaren Sound. Die maximalen Spannungswerte von 1000 mA auf +12 V und -12 V sowie 500 mA auf +5 V mögen im ersten Moment niedrig erscheinen. Dank hoher Präzision und Stabilität ist der Betrieb nahe Volllast aber kein Problem. – Wer keine Lust auf sterile Aludesigns hat, ist hier genau richtig!

Ansichten

Details

Das Wood Case bietet zwei Modul-Einbaureihen mit einer Breite von je 104 TE. Das KAZU-Powermodul ist seitlich verbaut, belegt also keine der wertvollen Teileinheiten. Die Stromverteilung wird von einem EVE 1 Niederimpedanz-Bus-Board übernommen. Bis zu 20 Module lassen sich anschließen. Obwohl das Wood Case komplett aus Holz besteht, wiegt es gerade mal 4,5 Kilo. – Kaum mehr als ein Alu-Gehäuse. Lediglich Scharniere und Eckenabdeckungen sind aus Metall gefertigt. Dank Haltegriff und Deckel lässt sich der Koffer bequem transportieren. Gummifüße sorgen für sicheren Stand. – Auch wenn das Case liegt. Die Spaltmaße sind vielleicht nicht 100% perfekt, wie von maschinell hergestellten Plastikbombern gewohnt. Dafür erhält man aber auch ein handgefertigtes Unikat, mit Liebe in Berlin hergestellt.

Infos zum KAZU-Powermodul:

KAZU ist ein speziell für Modular-Systeme entwickeltes Schaltnetzteil. Dank extrem geringer Einstreuungen und Spannungsspitzen liefern an dieser PSU angeschlossene Module glasklaren Sound. Ebenfalls erwähnenswert ist, dass sich KAZU selbst bei hoher Belastung kaum erwärmt. Ein Schutz vor Kurzschlüssen und Überspannungen wurde natürlich implementiert

KAZU bietet die folgenden Leistungsdaten:

  • +12 V: Reguliert, gefiltert. Weniger als 2 mV Schwankungen und Rauschen unter Volllast. Typischerweise 1,5 mV.
  • -12 V: Reguliert, gefiltert. Weniger als 2 mV Schwankungen und Rauschen unter Volllast. Typischerweise 1,5 mV.
  • +5 V: Nicht reguliert, gefiltert. Weniger als 40 mV Schwankungen und Rauschen unter Volllast. Typischerweise 30 mV.

Maximale Stromabgabe:

  • 1000 mA auf +12 V
  • 1000 mA auf -12 V
  • 500 mA auf +5 V

Infos zum EVE 1 Bus-Board:

Das EVE 1 bietet außergewöhnlich niedrige Übergangswiderstände zwischen Netzteil und Modulen. Verkopplungen zwischen einzelnen Schaltungen und daraus resultierende Störungen sind nahezu vollständig ausgeschlossen. Erreicht wird dies durch sechsfach geschichtete Leiterbahnen, welche die komplette Fläche des Boards einnehmen. Für +12 V, -12 V und +5 V gibt es jeweils eine Kupferebene. Die Masse verfügt sogar über drei Schichten. Hoch präzise Pufferkondensatoren werten das Low-Noise-Design nochmals auf.

Das EVE 1 bietet 20 Modulanschlüsse mit polungssicheren Wannensteckern. Sie sind in zwei Schienen zu je zehn Steckverbindern aufgeteilt. Geschirmte CV- und Gate-Wege nach Doepfer-Standard lassen sich mittels Jumpern (de)aktivieren. Verbindung zum KAZU wird per Fünf-Pin-Steckverbinder hergestellt.

Sonstiges
Ein externes Netzteil (15 V DC, Spitze positiv, Ring negativ) ist im Lieferumfang enthalten.
Abmessungen
57 mal 14,5 mal 35 Zentimeter
Gewicht
4.5 kg
artikelnr
NUMwc
Externe Links
Status: Artikel kann 16:00 Uhr abgeholt werden, wenn bis 12:00 Uhr bestellt wird. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 545,38 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 649,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1