Patching Panda - N.V.H.S

Overview

The N.V.H.S. (Noise, Vibration & Harshness Synthesis) from Patching Panda is an extensive drum synth voice. It consists of an audio input stage, an 808-based noise generator, a multimode filter with low-pass and band-pass modes as well as a VCA plus decay envelope. – A great setup for creating a vast palette of percussive sounds. From hi-hats to deep kicks, this module will shine with its flexibility.

Views

Details

The N.V.H.S. is a drum synth voice.

As audio source there is an inbuilt 808-inspired noise generator and an external input. Both provide a gain amount potentiometer.

For shaping the sound, the module features a 2-pole multimode filter, with a slope steepness of -12dB. Using the LP/BP switch you can change the filter type from low-pass to band-pass. The cutoff frequency is set manually by the Freq knob. Thanks to the CV Freq input it can be voltage controlled. The filter resonance is determined by the Res potentiometer.

A fast VCA with integrated decay envelope is available, to create percussive sounds. The envelope is launched by a trigger or gate at the trigger input labelled with an explosion graphic. Sending triggers with different voltage gain will produce a velocity effect.

The amount of decay is set with a potentiometer and can also be voltage controlled thanks to the according CV input. The decay can be changed from soft to more aggressive logarithmic response using the curve potentiometer.

connectors
Audio input
Audio output
Trigger input
Freq-CV input
Decay-CV input
Weight
0.2 kg
Article Number
PPnvhs
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available

Regular Price: €185.00

Special Price: € 19% VAT excl. €116.81 19% VAT incl. €139.00

Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Patching Panda - N.V.H.S

Überblick

Das N.V.H.S. (Noise, Vibration & Harshness Synthesis) von Patching Panda ist eine umfangreiche Drum-Synth-Stimme. Diese setzt sich aus Audioeingang, Rauschgenerator nach TR-808-Vorbild, einem Multimode-Filter mit Tief- und Bandpass-Modi sowie einem VCA plus Decay-Hüllkurve zusammen. – Eine tolle Grundausstattung, um eine breite Palette an perkussiven Klängen zu formen. Von Hihat bis zu tiefen Kicks – das N.V.H.S. glänzt mit hoher Flexibilität.

Details

Die N.V.H.S. ist eine Drum-Synth-Stimme.

Als Audioquelle gibt es einen eingebauten 808-inspirierten Rauschgenerator, sowie einen externen Eingang. Beide verfügen über ein Verstärkungspotentiometer.

Zur Klanggestaltung verfügt das Modul über einen 2-poligen Multimode-Filter, mit einer Flankensteilheit von -12dB. Mit dem LP/BP-Schalter kann man den Filtertyp von Tiefpass auf Bandpass umstellen. Die Trennfrequenz wird manuell mit dem Freq-Regler eingestellt. Dank des CV-Freq-Eingangs kann diese aber natürlich auch spannungsgesteuert werden. Die Filterresonanz wird durch das Res-Potentiometer bestimmt.

Ein schneller VCA mit integrierter Decay-Hüllkurve ist vorhanden, um perkussive Klänge zu formen. Die Hüllkurve wird durch einen Trigger oder Gate am Triggereingang gestartet. Dieser ist mit einer grafischen Darstellung einer Explosion gekennzeichnet. Das Senden von Triggern mit unterschiedlicher Spannungsstärke überträgt das N.V.H.S. in einen Velocity-Effekt.

Die Abklingzeit wird über ein Potentiometer eingestellt und kann mit Hilfe des entsprechendem CV-Eingangs auch spannungsgesteuert werden. Der Abklingvorgang kann mit dem Kurvenpotentiometer von weicher klingenden linearen, bis zu aggressiveren logarithmischen Kennlinien eingestellt werden.

Anschlüsse
Audioeingang
Audioausgang
Trigger-Eingang
Freq-CV Eingang
Decay-CV Eingang
Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
PPnvhs
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 155,46 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 185,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag