Random Source - Serge Divide by N Comparator NCOM

Overview

The NCOM is an essential module of the Serge world. It features a comparator, which can be used, for example, as a logic circuit, a rectifier or a pulse width modulator. Furthermore, a pulse divider with additional staircase waveform output is implemented. It can be utilized as a clock divider, sub oscillator, arpeggiator or modulator. – A classic module for creative minds.

Views

Details

The Random*Source version of the ÷N COM for Eurorack is a licensed and authorized adaption of the original Serge design. Compared to the original module it features a precision voltage source for increased accuracy and two added attenuators.

The module provides a comparator on the right side and a voltage controlled pulse divider on the left side.

The ÷N output sends out a pulse on every N-th comparator pulse where N is a number from 1 to 31. This value is set with the divider’s control knob and can be adjusted using a control voltage. The VC potentiometer determines how much effect the control voltage has on „N“. Additionally, the divider generates a staircase waveform with N steps. This can be used to produce whole-tone steps when run into the 1V/Oct input of a VCO or as a stepped control voltage.

The comparator offers various functions:

- Logic function (if the +input is greater than the -input, the output will be high, otherwise low)

- Level dectection (whenever a variable waveform crosses the theshold, a pulse is generated )

- Pulse width modulation / Rectifying a waveform

connectors

Inputs: In+ and In-
Outputs: +Out, CMP Out, Step Out

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 10 HP wide, 40 mm in depth
Power consumption: 20 mA at +12 V, 18 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.2 kg
Article Number
RSncom
Status: Order now and the article can be picked up in our shop the next working day (Monday - Friday) from 2:00 p.m. Article ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €189.08 € 19% VAT incl. €225.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Random Source - Serge Divide by N Comparator NCOM

Überblick

NCOM ist ein essentielles Modul der Serge-Welt. Es bietet einen Komparator, der zum Beispiel als Logikstufe, Gleichrichter oder Pulsweitenmodulator eingesetzt werden kann. Des Weiteren ist ein Pulse-Divider mit zusätzlichem Staircase-Wellenformausgang an Bord. Er lässt sich etwa als Clock-Divider, stimmbarer Sub-Oszillator, Arpeggiator oder Modulator einsetzen.

Ansichten

Details

Die Random*Source-Version des ÷N COM für Eurorack ist eine lizenzierte und autorisierte Anpassung des ursprünglichen Serge-Designs. Im Vergleich zum Originalmodul verfügt es über eine Präzisionsspannungsquelle für erhöhte Genauigkeit und zwei zusätzliche Dämpfungsglieder.

Das Modul besteht aus einem Komparator auf der rechten Seite und einem spannungsgesteuerten Taktteiler auf der linken Seite.

Der Ausgang ÷N sendet bei jedem n-ten Pulse vom Komparator einen Impuls aus, wobei N eine Zahl von 1 bis 31 ist. Dieser Wert wird mit dem Drehregler des Teilers eingestellt und kann zusätzlich über eine Steuerspannung kontrolliert werden. Das VC-Potentiometer bestimmt, wie stark sich die Steuerspannung auf "N" auswirkt. Zusätzlich erzeugt der Teiler eine Treppenwellenform mit N Stufen. Damit können Ganztonschritte beim verbinden mit dem 1V/Okt. Eingang eines VCO oder treppenförmige Steuerspannung erzeugt werden.

Der Komparator bietet verschiedene Funktionen:  

- Logikfunktion (wenn der +Eingang größer als der -Eingang ist, ist der Ausgang hoch, sonst niedrig)

- Pegeldektektion (wann immer eine variable Wellenform den Schwellenwert überschreitet, wird ein Impuls erzeugt)

- Pulsweitenmodulation / Gleichrichten einer Wellenform

Anschlüsse

Eingänge: In+ und In-
Ausgänge: +Out, CMP Out, Step Out

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 10 TE breit, 40 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 20 mA auf +12 V, 18 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
RSncom
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 189,08 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 225,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1