Random Source - Serge Sequencer 8 XL (SEQ8XL)

Overview

The SEQ8XL is a modern reincarnation of the classic Serge sequencer. It offers two CV channels with individual and a combined outputs plus a gate connector per step. The maximum pattern length can be limited during operation via buttons or gate signals. – Very cool to change up melodies on the fly. Thanks to the All Gate output, the Serge Sequencer 8 XL can be used as a miniature keyboard with tunable “keys”.

Views

Details

The Serge Sequencer 8 XL features two CV channels with eight steps each. Voltage values in the range of -5 V to +5 V can be dialed in using potentiometers. In addition to individual connectors for channel A and B, there is a combined output. It emits the voltages of row A minus the values of row B. Furthermore, there is a gate output per step.

A switch (de)activates the SEQ8XL. For synchronizing the sequencer to other modules, a clock input was implemented. The pattern length may be altered via buttons or gate inputs. A gate signal at the hold connector makes the sequencer stop on the currently active step until the control voltage vanishes. Furthermore, there are Reset and Preset inputs. Both sockets have the same function, but Preset works with inverted voltage logic. (Reset at 0 V.) An Up / Down input allows you to reverse the direction of the SEQ8XL.

The output called All Gate emits a control voltage of +5 V each time a step is selected using the buttons or gate inputs. – In other words, a gate signal for controlling envelopes, function generators and such is generated. This makes it possible to play the Serge Sequencer 8 XL like a miniature keyboard with eight freely tunable keys.

connectors

Three CV outputs (A, B, A - B)
Eight gate step outputs
Eight gate step inputs
Hold, Reset, Up/Down and Clock inputs

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 42 HP wide, 25 mm in depth
Power consumption: 45 mA at +12 V and 35 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.3 kg
Article Number
RSseq8xl
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €453.78 € 19% VAT incl. €540.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Random Source - Serge Sequencer 8 XL (SEQ8XL)

Überblick

Der SEQ8XL ist eine moderne Reincarnation des klassischen Serge Sequenzers. Das Modul bietet zwei CV-Reihen mit Einzel- und Kombinationsausgängen plus einen Gate-Ausgang pro Schritt. Die maximale Pattern-Länge kann während des Betriebes durch Taster oder Gate-Signale begrenzt werden. – Sehr cool um Notenfolgen live zu verändern. Dank All-Gate-Ausgang lässt sich der Serge Sequencer 8 XL als Mini-Keyboard mit stimmbaren „Tasten“ verwenden.

Ansichten

Details

Der Serge Sequencer 8 XL ist mit zwei CV-Reihen zu je acht Schritten ausgestattet. Spannungswerte werden mit Hilfe von Potentiometern bestimmt. Der Regelweg reicht von -5 V bis +5 V. Neben Einzelausgängen für Reihe A und B gibt es einen Kombinationsausgang namens A - B. Hier liegt die Spannung von Kanal A abzüglich des Wertes von Kanal B an. Ergänzend ist ein Gate-Ausgang pro Schritt vorhanden.

Zur (De)Aktivierung des SEQ8XL gibt es einen Schalter. Ein Clock-Eingang dient der Synchronisation. Die Länge der eingestellten Sequenz lässt sich im Betrieb mit Hilfe von Tastern oder Gate-Eingängen begrenzen. Wird ein Gate-Signal am Hold-Eingang festgestellt, verharrt der Sequenzer auf dem gerade aktiven Schritt, bis die Steuerspannung abbricht. Mittels Reset-Buchse kann man das Modul zurücksetzen. Preset hat im Prinzip die gleiche Funktion, allerdings bei umgekehrter Spannungslogik. (Reset bei 0 V.) Ein Up/Down-Eingang erlaubt es dir, die Laufrichtung des SEQ8XL umzukehren.

Der All Gate genannte Ausgang gibt bei der Anwahl von Schritten mittels Tastern oder Gate-Eingängen eine Steuerspannung von +5 V aus. – Also ein Gate-Signal, mit dem sich zum Beispiel Hüllkurven und Funktionsgeneratoren triggern lassen. All Gate macht es also möglich, den Serge Sequencer 8 XL wie ein Mini-Keyboard mit acht frei stimmbaren Tasten zu spielen.

Anschlüsse

Drei CV-Ausgänge (A, B, A - B)
Acht Gate-Schritt-Ausgänge
Acht Gate-Schritt-Eingänge
Hold-, Reset-, Preset-, Up/Down- und Clock-Eingänge

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 42 TE breit, 25 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 45 mA auf +12 V und 35 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.3 kg
artikelnr
RSseq8xl
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 453,78 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 540,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1