Rossum Electro-Music - Control Forge

Overview

A Programmable Universal CV Generator whose basic functionality is drawn from the E-mu Morpheus’s insanely powerful (but hard to program on a two-line display) Function Generators. But now expanded into a supremely flexible modulation source encompassing elaborate one-shot contours, evolving cyclical patterns and sequences of arbitrary length and complexity.

Views

Details

At its base the Control Forge is a function generator with eight segments, each offering variable time constants, target voltage levels and curves. The module saves hundreds of presets and the pattern sequencer can step through them.

The level of each segment can be defined either relative or absolutely to the prevoius stage's ending level and optionally it can be quantized to the next 1/12V. Random with gaussian or linear distribution can alter certain levels constantly. The time scale may be set manually or via a control voltage even during runtime.

Control Forge shows 67 different curves for the transition between segments, from linear and exponential over various random and chaotic curves up to some which are hard to comprise. Some even show the characteristic of passing the CVs of certain segments directly to the output.

Chosing unipolar curves turns the the module into a sequencer which, in combination with the preset sequencer, allows for sequences with more than 100 steps length which are editable in realtime.

Very unique is the possibility of conditional jumps from certain selected stages to other segements if a particular condition is met, e.g CVs being higher or lower than the selected conditional value, the presence or lack of a gate or logic high at their respective inputs, rising or falling edges at the inputs, etc. So, in addition to one-shot shapes, extremely elaborate cyclical patterns can be programmed that evolve based on the various conditional inputs.
Besides, two triggers are programmable which respond to various states.

All presets and sequences can be transferred to any number of Satellite modules which can act as fully stand-alone modulation sources, absolutely independent of the module.

connectors

inputs: gate/trig, logic, CV 1, CV 2, time scale CV
sequencer inputs: increase, decrease, reset
outputs: +output. - output, trigger 1, trigger 2

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 12 HP wide, 25 mm in depth
Power consumption: 125 mA at +12 V and 25 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.185 kg
Article Number
ROScf
External Videos
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €419.33 € 19% VAT incl. €499.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Rossum Electro-Music - Control Forge

Überblick

Ein programmierbarer, universell einsetzbarer CV-Generator, dessen Grundfunktionalität aus den unglaublich starken (aber auf einem zweizeiligen Display unbedienbaren) Funktionsgeneratoren des E-mu Morpheus stammt. Jetzt wurden sie zu einer überaus flexiblen Modulationsquelle erweitert, die aufwendige One-Shot-Kurven, sich kontinuierlich entwickelnde zyklische Muster von beliebiger Länge und Komplexität umfasst.

Ansichten

Details

In seinem Kern ist Control Forge ein Funktionsgenerator mit acht Segmenten, von denen jedes variable Zeitkonstanten, Zielpegel und Kurven bietet. Das Modul kann hunderte von Presets abspeichern, zwischen denen der Preset-Sequenzer durchschalten kann.

Der Pegel jedes Segments kann in Bezug auf den Pegel des vorhergehenden Segments entweder relativ oder absolut sein und optional auf das nächste 1/12 Volt quantisiert werden. Zufall mit linearer oder Gauß'scher Verteilung kann den Pegel einzelner Pegel konstant verändern. Die Zeitskala lässt sich auch während des Abspielvorgangs manuell oder über Steuerspannung einstellen.

Control Forge weist 67 verschiedene Kurven für den Übergang zwischen Segmenten auf, die auf dem Display angezeigt werden, von linear und exponentiell über diverse zufällige und chaotische Kurven bis zu schwer in Worte fassbaren Kurven. Manche haben sogar die Eigenschaft, die CVs einzelner Segmente direkt an den Ausgang durchzuleiten.

Verwendet man unipolare Kurven, so lässt sich das Modul als Sequenzer verwenden, was in Kombination mit dem Preset-Sequenzer in Echtzeit modifizierbare Sequenzen von über 100 Steps Länge ermöglicht.

Einzigartig ist die Fähigkeit, an bestimmten Punkten zu anderen Segmenten zu springen, sobald gewisse Zustände erfüllt sind, z.B. wenn die CV unterhalb eines bestimmen Werts liegt oder ob ihre Flanke steigt/fällt, ob ein Gate anliegt oder auch nicht, ob der Logik-Eingang 'high' ist und so weiter. Das erweitert die One-Shot- und Sequenzer-Anwendungen immens und macht dynamische Modulationen möglich.
Ferner sind zwei Trigger frei programmierbar, die auf diverse Zustände reagieren.

Alle Presets und Sequenzen können zu beliebig vielen Satelliten ausgelagert werden, die als völlig unabhängige Modulationsquellen arbeiten können, absolut losgelöst vom Control Forge!

Anschlüsse

Eingänge: Gate/Trig, Logic, CV 1, CV 2, Time Scale CV
Sequenzer-Eingänge: Increase, Decrease, Reset
Ausgänge: + Output, - Output, Trigger 1, Trigger 2

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 22 TE breit, 25 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 125 mA auf + 12 V und 25 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
ROScf
Externe Videos
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar

Regulärer Preis: 565,00 €

Sonderpreis: € exkl. 19% MwSt. 419,33 € inkl. 19% MwSt. 499,00 €

zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag