Rossum Electro-Music - Morpheus

Overview

The Morpheus is a premium 14-pole stereo digital filter, originating from the legendary Emu Morpheus synthesizer and its Z-Plane technology from 1993. It uses complex filter configurations modeling resonant sound characteristica and interpolating them by the means of voltage controllable morphing in three dimensions to provide for sounds unheard before. User-made filter configurations can be saved and sequenced.

Views

Details

The basic idea of the Mopheus module is to compose eight complex filters to a filter configuration. Imagine each of the filters being one of the eight corners of a cube in which you can mover. The three bi-directional, voltage controllable parameters "Frequency", "Morph" and "Transform" determine the thre-dimensional, real-time movement in the cube (left-right, forwards-backwards, up-down). The audible results are just out of this world and truly exotic. The Morpheus eurorack module is entirely stereo.

Over 190 14-pole filter configurations are included, hundreds of customized filter configurations can be created and saved. A sequencer allows for stepping through filter configurations under trigger or clock control.

A large, sharp OLED display is used for programming and realtime display of morphing.

connectors

audio: L+R inputs, L+R outputs
CV inputs: frequency, morph, transform, full level
trigger/gate inputs: increase, decrease, reset

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 18HP wide

Weight
0.3 kg
Article Number
ROSmo
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €461.34 € 19% VAT incl. €549.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Rossum Electro-Music - Morpheus

Überblick

Das Morpheus ist ein erstklassiges 14-Pol Digitalfilter, das dem Emu Morpheus Synthesizer und seiner Z-Plane-Technologie von 1993 entstammt. Es verwendet komplexe Filterkombinationen, die resonante Klangcharakteristika modellieren und durch spannungsgesteuertes Morphing dreidimensional interpolieren, um nie zuvor gehörte Klänge zu erzeugen. Eigene Filterkombinationen sind speicherbar und sequentiell durchschaltbar.

Ansichten

Details

Die Grundidee des Morpheus ist, acht verschiedene komplexe Filtertypen zu einer Filterkonfiguration zusammenzufassen. Man stelle sich die Filter wie die acht Ecken eines Würfels vor, in dem man sich bewegen kann. Die drei bipolaren, spannungssteuerbarem Parameter "Frequency", "Morph" und "Transform" bestimmen in Echtzeit die Bewegung im Kubus in drei Dimensionen (links-rechts, vorwärts-rückwärts, hoch-runter). Die dabei erzielbaren klanglichen Ergebnisse kann man getrost als exotisch beschrieben. Mopheus ist vollständig in Stereo augeführt.

Über 190 Kombinationen der 14-Pol-Filter sind inklusive, hunderte weitere können selber erstellt und gespeichert werden. Ein Sequenzer ermöglicht es, mittels Triggern oder Clocks durch Filterkonfigurationen zu schreiten und diese nacheinander abzurufen.

Ein großes OLED-Display dient der Programmierung und der Echtzeitanzeige des Morphings.

Anschlüsse

Audio: L+R-Eingänge, L+R-Ausgänge
CV-Eingänge: Frequenz, Morphing, Tranformation, Full Level
Trigger/Gate-Eingänge: Increase, Decrease, Reset

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 18 TE breit

Gewicht
0.3 kg
artikelnr
ROSmo
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar

Regulärer Preis: 565,00 €

Sonderpreis: € exkl. 19% MwSt. 419,33 € inkl. 19% MwSt. 499,00 €

zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag