Sidsonic Libraries - Circus Circuit bending library

Overview

A very wicked virtual instrument based on the NI Kontakt Player, including multi-samples of 14 different units that were modified by the use of circuit bending. Instruments, drum machines and child´s educational toys with speech output like Roland TR-505, Korg DDD5, Casio SK-1, TexasInstruments Speakand Spell were circuit bent. The result ranges from very wild digital sounds with lots of artifacts over chaotic lo-fi sounds to brute digital distortion.

Details

The Circus Circuit is split into two sound modules:

  • Drum module with five instrument groups. Bass drum, snare drum, tom toms, cymbal and percussion. Each of the groups works with granular synthesis and has seven freely configurable filters (24- and 36dB low passes, Pro53 low pass, 24dB band pass, 12- and 24dB high passes, a voveler) and three FX inserts (saturation, 1-band EQ and distortion)
  • The synthesizer module also works with granular synthesis and has the same filters as the drum section, yet the effects in the send-FX are different: a saturator, skreamer, 2 band EQ and a stereo modeler.

Beyond this each sound module has global send effects like convolution reverb and modulation efffects as well as more filters in the amplifier section, two ADHSR envelopes with four destinations and two synchable LFOs. The Kontakt Player makes further sound adjustment and modification possible.

The Circus Circuit bending library contains 180 multisample sets with more than 5GB and is fully playable with three velocity zones. It is easy to install, runs on Mac and Windows, either as a stand-alone instrument or as a AU-, VST- or RTAS-Plug-In.

miscellaneous

Zum Benutzen des Circus Circuit benötigst du den kostenlosen NI Kontakt Player, den es HIER zum Herunterladen gibt.

Weight
1 kg
Article Number
SIDcc

This item is discontinued or sold out and no longer available, please feel free to look for comparable new stuff in the following categories.

Sidsonic Libraries - Circus Circuit bending library

Überblick

Ein sehr abgefahrenes virtuelles Instrument auf Basis des Kontakt Players, das Multisamples von 14 verschiedenen Geräten, die alle mittels Circuit Bending modifiziert worden sind, zur Verfügung stellt. Neben Instrumenten und Rhythmusmaschinen wurden auch Kinderspielzeuge und Lerngeräte mit Sprachausgabe wie Roland TR-505, Korg DDD5, Casio SK-1, TexasInstruments Speakand Spell  "gebendet"  Das akustische Ergebnis reicht von sehr wilden digitalen Klängen voller Artefakte über chaotischer Lo-Fi-Klänge bis hin zu brachialer Digital-Zerstörung.

Details

Der Circus Circuit ist in zwei Soundmodule aufgeteilt:

  • Drum-Modul mit fünf Instrumentengruppen, Bass Drum, Snare Drum, Tom Toms, Cymbal und Percussion. Jede der Gruppen arbeitet mit Granularsynthese und hat sieben frei konfigurierbare Filter (24- und 36dB-Tiefpässe, Pro53-Lowpass, 24dB Bandpass, 12- und 24dB Hochpässe sowie ein Vokalfilter) und drei FX-Inserts (Sättigung, 1-Band EQ und Verzerrung).
  • Das Synthesizer-Modul funktioniert ebenfalls mit Granularsynthese und hat die gleichen Filter wie die Drumsektion, nur sind andere Effekte im Send-FX zu finden, als da wären Saturator, Skreamer, 2-Band EQ und Stereo Modeller.

Ferner gibt es pro Soundmodul globale Send-Effekte wie Faltungshall und Modulationseffekten, weitere Filter in der Amplifier-Sektion, zwei ADHSR Hüllkurven mit vier Modulationszielen und zwei synchronisierbare LFOs. Der Kontakt Player erlaubt weiteres Verbiegen und Modifizieren der Klänge.

Die Circus Circuit Bending Library enthält 180 Multisample-Sets mit über 5GB, ist mit drei Velocity-Zonen voll spielbar. Es ist einfach zu installieren und läuft auf Mac und Windows, entweder als Standalone-Instrument, als AU-, VST- oder RTAS-Plug-In.

Sonstiges

Zum Benutzen des Circus Circuit benötigst du den kostenlosen NI Kontakt Player, den es HIER zum Herunterladen gibt.

Gewicht
1 kg
artikelnr
SIDcc

Dieser Artikel ist abgekündigt oder ausverkauft und nicht mehr verfügbar, bitte suchen Sie gern auch in den folgenden Kategorien nach Ersatz.