Soma - Pulsar-23

Overview

Pulsar-23 is a semi-modular drum computer containing four voices. In detail, there are kick drum, snare, bass / percussion and hi-hat / cymbal channels. Additionally, the instrument features four envelopes, a LFO, two gates, VCAs and inverters plus a random voltage generator. Loop recorders allow you to play all drum-voices independently. Furthermore, there is a DSP effect and a distortion circuit. The Pulsar’s sound repertoire covers not only beefy analog drums, but experimental clicks, glitches and even drones as well.

Details

Pulsar-23 is still in development. Delivery is scheduled to begin at the end of 2018 respectively the beginning of 2019. The price of 1785 Euro (incl. VAT) is the estimated maximum. In the end, the instrument might be a little cheaper.

The following components are planned for the Pulsar-23:

  • Four drum voices: Kick, snare, bass / percussion, hi-hat / cymbal
  • Four envelopes. Thanks to a sustain function, individual drum-channels can be used as noise or drone synthesizers.
  • Four independent loop recorders
  • Clock generator with several divider circuits
  • LFO with a range of 0.1 to 5000 Hz
  • Shaos – A (pseudo) random generator based on shift registers
  • DSP effect with variable sample rate
  • Analog distortion
  • Two gates
  • Two VCAs
  • Two inverters
  • MIDI

Lots of parameters are voltage-controllable. In total, Pulsar-23 comes equipped with more than 100 patch points, which can be wired using crocodile clips. Thanks to this concept, it is very easy to add components like potentiometers. – Are you up for some wild circuit bending experiments? Integrated format converters allow you to connect Pulsar-23 to modular setups.

miscellaneous
The picture shows a prototype of the Pulsar-23.
Weight
2.5 kg
Article Number
SOMAp23
External Links
External Videos
availability ? coming soon
€ 19% VAT excl. €1,500.00 € 19% VAT incl. €1,785.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 2-3 Tage

Soma - Pulsar-23

Überblick

Pulsar-23 ist ein semi-modularer Drum-Computer mit vier Stimmen. Im Einzelnen stehen Kick-Drum, Snare, Bass / Percussion und Hi-Hat / Cymbal bereit. Als weitere Komponenten sind vier Hüllkurven, ein LFO, jeweils zwei Gates, VCAs und Inverter sowie ein Zufallsgenerator an Bord. Loop-Rekorder erlauben das unabhängige Spiel sämtlicher Drum-Kanäle. Ein DSP-Effekt und ein Verzerrer dienen der Klangveredelung. Das Soundrepertoire deckt neben klassischen Analog-Drums auch allerhand experimentelle Clicks, Glitches und sogar Drones ab. Der Grundcharakter? – Markant-kernig und herrlich durchsetzungsstark.

Details

Pulsar-23 befindet sich derzeit noch im Entwicklungsstadium. Die Auslieferung soll Ende 2018 / Anfang 2019 beginnen. Der Preis von 1785 Euro (inkl. Mwst.) ist der geschätzte Maximalwert. – Das Instrument könnte am Ende also günstiger werden.

Pulsar-23 soll folgende Baugruppen enthalten:

  • Vier Drum-Stimmen: Kick, Snare, Bass / Percussion, Hi-Hat / Cymbal
  • Vier Hüllkurven, dank Haltephase kann man einzelne Drum-Kanäle in Noise- beziehungsweise Drone-Synthesizer verwandeln.
  • Vier unabhängig arbeitende Loop-Recorder
  • Taktgenerator mit Clock-Dividern
  • LFO mit einem Frequenzbereich von 0,1 bis 5000 Hz
  • Shaos – Ein auf Schieberegistern basierender (Pseudo-)Zufallsgenerator
  • DSP-Effekt mit variierbarer Samplerate
  • Analoger Verzerrer
  • Zwei Gates
  • Zwei VCAs
  • Zwei Inverter
  • MIDI-Steuerung

Viele Parameter der unterschiedlichen Baugruppen sind spannungssteuerbar. Insgesamt bietet Pulsar-23 mehr als 100 Patch-Punkte, die mittels Krokodilklemmen verdrahtet und durch externe Bauteile ergänzt werden können. – Wilde Circuit-Bending-Experimente sind bei diesem  Instrument fast schon Pflicht. Für die Verbindung mit Eurorack-Systemen gibt es integrierte Formatkonverter.

Sonstiges
Das Bild zeigt einen Prototypen vom Pulsar-23.
Gewicht
2.5 kg
artikelnr
SOMAp23
Externe Links
Externe Videos
Verfügbarkeit ? demnächst eintreffend
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 1.500,00 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 1.785,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 2-3 Tage