Soundmachines - Modulör114

Overview

Available in September

An all-in-one sound factory, the Modulör114 Eurorack analog modular synthesizer is a product designed as a complete and powerful unit. A great entry ticket to the modular world for someone, a treasure trove of sounds for others, the instrument features around 25 functions, including such like a ribbon controller, quantizer logic gates, digital FX, manual trigger buttons and USB/MIDI (device and host!).

Views

Details

The USB-MIDI to CV interface is rich in functions providing you not only with pitch CV and gate but also a 16th clock, the value of the modwheel and two controllers (#30 and #31). Two more controllers are used to process CVs: CC#33 controls an attenuator and CC#33 a slew limiter.
Not less than two USB sockets are available which are used alternatively as Device or as Host. Besides that the Modulör114 can be powered via USB.

Notweorthy is the red SYNTH! button which, once pressed, internally connects all sockets highlighted in red, turning the instrument instantly into a monophonic synthesizer without patching cables. Anyway the normalizations are pretty handy, saving patch cords.

There are two VCOs: the first is fully equipped with four wave forms, a sub oscillator, PWM and Sync; the other is simple having two wave forms only but it can be used as a voltage controllable LFO.
The pitch CV can be quantized to one of eight scales using a selective quantizer circuit.
The outputs of the VCOs are normalized to two of the three inputs of the controllable mixer MIX 1.
The filer has two audio inputs, two CV inputs and offer two filter types: low pass and band pass.
The envelope is a loop-able ADSR. Two gate inputs, selectable time ranges and two outputs are available.
The VCA has two signal inputs, one signal output and a CV input.

Threre is no lack in useful helpers: three attenuators, a slew limiter, an output section, a simple LFO, two mixers without controls, two multiples and a sample & hold. In addition to that the section at the very right features a clock divider, four logic gates (NOT, NAND, AND, OR) and two button controlled manual gate generators.

Really nice is the short ribbon controller which produces CV and gate and offers a CV hold function.
Soundmachines also though about an effect secion - it is based around a 24 bit DSP and offers two voltage controlled parameters per effect as well as tap tempo respective a tempo input. There are 16 effects, from tempo-synchronized delays and other modulation effects over a chorus to six different reverb algorithms.

connectors

12V power socket, USB host socket, USB device socket
Many 3.5mm sockets for audio signals, control voltages and gate signals.

dimensions

approx. 440 x 140 x 70mm (W x D x H)

Weight
2.5 kg
Article Number
SMmod114
availability ? will be ordered on request
€ 19% VAT excl. €755.46 € 19% VAT incl. €899.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Soundmachines - Modulör114

Überblick

Der Modulör114, ein analoger Modularsynthesizer in Eurorack-Grösse ist eine alles umfassende Klangfabrik, die als eine komplette und leistungsstarke Maschine entworfen wurde. Ein super Einstieg für manche, ein Klangschatz für andere. Das Gerät bietet mehr als 25 Funktionen, sogar solche wie einen Ribbon-Controller, einen Quantizer, logische Gatter, digitale Effekte, manuelle Trigger-Taster und sogar USB/MIDI (Host und Device!).

Ansichten

Details

Das USB-MIDI/CV-Interface ist reichhaltig ausgestattet, denn neben Pitch-CV und Gate wird auch eine 16tel-Clock, der Modulationsrad-Wert und zwei Controller (#30 und #31) ausgegeben. Über zwei Controller kann man zwei CVs bearbeiten, CC#33 regelt dabei einen Abschwächer und CC#33 einen Slew Limiter.
Gleich zwei USB-Buchsen stehen zur Verfügung, die alternativ als Device oder als Host verwendet werden können. Ferner kann der Modulör114 auch über USB mit Strom versorgt werden.

Nennenswert ist auch der rote SYNTH!-Taster, der bei Betätigung alle rot unterlegten Buchsen intern miteinander verbindet, damit man das Gerät ohne Patchen sofort als monofonen Synthie verwenden kann. Die Normalisierungen sind aber auch sonst recht praktisch und sparen Patchkabel.

Es gibt zwei VCOs: der erste ist mit vier Wellenformen, Sub-Oszillator, PWM und Sync vollwertig ausgestattet, der andere ist simpel und hat nur zwei Wellenformen, kann aber als spannunggesteuerter LFO verwendet werden.
Die Pitch-CVs können mit einem zuschaltbaren Quantisierer auf eine von acht Tonleitern quantisiert werden.
Die Ausgänge der VCOs sind auf zwei der drei Eingänge des regelbaren Mixers MIX 1 normalisiert.
Das Filter hat zwei Audio-Eingänge, zwei CV-Eingänge und bietet als Filtertypen Bandpass und Tiefpass.
Die Hüllkurve ist eine ADSR, die loop-bar ist. Zwei Gate-Eingänge, zwei Zeitbereiche und zwei Ausgänge stehen zur Verfügung.
Der VCA hat zwei Signal-Eingänge, einen Signal-Ausgang und einen CV-Eingang.

An nützlichen Helferlein mangelt es nicht: es gibt drei Abschwächer, einen Slew Limiter, einen simplen LFO, zwei Mixer ohne Regler, zwei Multiples und ein Sample & Hold. Dazu gesellen sich in der Sektion ganz rechts ein Clock-Teiler, vier logische Gatter (NOT, NAND, AND, OR) und zwei Taster-gesteuerte, manuelle Gate-Generatoren.

Als Spielhilfe gibt es sogar ein kurzes Bandmanual, das CV und Gate ausgibt.
An eine Effektsektion wurde auch gedacht - diese basiert auf einem 24-Bit-DSP und bietet zwei spannungssteuerbare Parameter pro Effekt und Tap-Tempo bzw. einen Tempoeingang. Es gibt 16 Effekte, von temposynchronisiertern Delays und anderen Modulationeffekten über Chorus zu sechs unterschiedliche Hallalgorithmen.

Anschlüsse

12V Netzteil-Eingang, USB Host-Buchse, USB Device-Buchse
Viele 3,5 mm Buchsen für Audiosignale, Steuerspannungen und Gatesignale.

Abmessungen

ungefähr 440 x 140 x 70 mm (B x T x H)

Gewicht
2.5 kg
artikelnr
SMmod114
Verfügbarkeit ? verfügbar auf Anfrage
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 755,46 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 899,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag