Sputnik Modular - Selector

Overview

Phase-out module. Few in stock. Sales only as long as stock lasts.

In a different way than other Sequential Switch modules the Selector not only switches forwards thru the inputs but alos backwards or in a random fashion. Then it has an inverted output and a step count limiter, but it does not work bi-directionally. Read: It is an "4 In / 1 Out" switch and it's not possible to use swap inputs and outputs.

Views

Details

A push of the blue button or a trigger at the TRIG input will cause the module to switch from one input to the next. The direction of switching can be either forward (UP), backward (DOWN) or random (RND). Select with a jumper if to use the UP mode or a pendulum mode.
The currently active input is displayed with a LED and it's signal is emitted at the outputs (normal and inverted).
Reset will put the Selector back to input 1. With the left sliding switch you can limit the number of inputs: 2, 3 or 4.

The Selector has been designed to expand analog sequencers with several rows of CVs, like Sputnik's Voltage Source modules, to jump from one to the other row in order to generate longer sequences. For this reason, and maybe also a technical (?), it is not a bi-directional switch module. It is not possible to swap input and output sockets and to switch one input thru four outputs.
Practical for the use with with sequencers is the inverted output so you can generate variations of sequences.

connectors

four inputs (A-D), one output, one inverted output
trigger input, reset input

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 6HP wide
The module requires +5V to operate

Weight
0.2 kg
Article Number
SPUsel

This item is discontinued or sold out and no longer available, please feel free to look for comparable new stuff in the following categories.

Sputnik Modular - Selector

Überblick

Auslaufmodell, nur wenige auf Lager. Verkauf nur so lange wie Vorrat reicht.

Anders als andere Sequential-Switch-Module kann der Selector nicht nur vorwärts durch die vier Eingänge schalten, sondern auch rückwärts oder zufällig. Dann hat er neben einem nomalen auch einen invertierten Ausgang und Schrittanzahlbegrenzung.

Ansichten

Details

Ein Druck auf die blaue Taste oder ein Trigger am TRIG-Eingang bewegt das Modul zum Schalten von einem Eingang zum nächsten. Die Schaltrichtung kann vorwärts (UP), rückwärts (DOWN) oder zufällig (RND) sein. Setzt man auf der Rückseite einen Jumper um, kann statt UP ein Pendelmodus gewählt werden.
Der jeweils aktive Eingang wird mit einer LED angezeigt und sein Signal an den Ausgängen (normal und invertiert) ausgegeben.
Reset setzt den Switch auf Eingang 1 zurück. Mit dem linken Schiebeschalter kannst du die Anzahl der zu schaltenden Eingänge begrenzen: 2, 3 oder 4.

Der Selector wurde entworfen, um Sequenzer mit mehreren CV-Reihen, wie Sputniks Voltage Source-Module, zu erweitern und diese Reihen nacheinander abzurufen, um längere Sequenzen zu erhalten. Aus diesem Grunde, vielleicht auch aus technischen (?), ist er nicht bi-direktional. Es ist nicht möglich den Ausgang und die Eingänge zu vertauschen und ein Eingangssignal auf vier Ausgänge zu schalten.
Praktisch mit Sequenzern ist natürlich auch der invertierte Ausgang, um Variationen von Sequenzen zu generieren.

Anschlüsse

vier Eingänge (A-D), ein Ausgang, ein invertierter Ausgang
Triggereingang, Reset-Eingang

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 6TE breit
Das Modul benötigt eine +5V Versorgungsspannung

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
SPUsel

Dieser Artikel ist abgekündigt oder ausverkauft und nicht mehr verfügbar, bitte suchen Sie gern auch in den folgenden Kategorien nach Ersatz.