Steady State Fate - Mixmode

Overview

Mixmode has plenty of functions: an attenuator, an inverting attenuator, precision adder and subtractor or a hi-fidelityfour channel mixer for control voltages and audio signals. Yet it features a configurable saturator which makes the ultra-clean module a distortion in a class of it's own.

Views

Details

Each channel has a DC coupled input with slightly more headroom than other eurorack modules, an attenuator setting the signal level from infinite attenuation to 1 and finally a buffered output. the "NM/INV" switch alternates between a normal and an inverting mode, i.e. between attenauation and inverted attenuation. The signal polarity is visualized with the RGB LED.

At channel 4's output we find the "ATT/MIX" switch which determines whether the module acts as four independent attenuator units or as a mixer. In latter case output 4 turns into a mix output. In mix mode channels with their individual output in used are removed from the sum - unless they have been jumper configured that the channel is both added to the sum and available atthe individual output, almost like a mixing desk's direct out. This behaviour can be configured for each channel.
The combination of attenuation and mixing allows for adding or subtracting CVs.

The switch on the very top right activates the saturation stage whioch turns this module, one of the cleanest mixers on the market in CLN mode (clean), into a a true distortion in SATuration mode. the clipping threshold for the positive and negative half-wave can be adjusted by trim potentiometers on the PCB. Red LEDs show the amount of saturation.

connectors

four inputs, four outputs

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 6HP wide, 23mm deep
maximum current draw: 39mA at +12V and -12V

Weight
0.084 kg
Article Number
SSFmm
availability ? coming soon
€ 19% VAT excl. €167.23 € 19% VAT incl. €199.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Steady State Fate - Mixmode

Überblick

Mixmode kann vieles sein: ein Abschwächer, invertierender Abschwächer, Präzisions-Addierer oder -Subtrahierer oder ein wiedergabetreuer Vierkanalmischer für CVs und Audio. Es gibt jedoch auch eine konfigurierbare Sättigungsstufe, durch die das Modul zu einem herausstechenden Verzerrer wird.

Ansichten

Details

Jeder Kanal hat einen DC-gekoppelten Eingang mit etwas mehr Headroom als andere Eurorack-Module, einen Abschwächer, der den Signalpegel von unendlich bis 1 regelt und einen gepufferten Ausgang. Der Schalter "NM/INV" wechselt von normalen zu invertierendem Modus, sprich von Abschwächer zu invertierendem Abschwächer. Die Polarität des Signals wird durch die RGB-LED angezeigt.

Am Ausgang von Kanal 4 finden wir den "ATT/MIX"-Schalter, der bestimmt, ob sich das Modul wie vier unabhängige Abschwächer verhält oder wie ein Vierkanalmixer. Ausgang 4 wird in dem Falle zum Mix Out. Im Mischbetrieb werden diejenigen Kanäle aus der Summe entfernt, deren Einzelausgänge verwendet werden - ausser sie wurden durch Jumper so konfiguriert, dass der Kanal sowohl im Mix wie am Einzelausgang erscheint, quasi wie ein Direct Out an einer Mischerkonsole. Dieses Verhalten kann für jeden Kanal konfiguriert werden.
Durch die Kombination aus Misch- und Abschwächerfunktion kann man Steuerspannungen addieren und subtrahieren.

Mit dem Schalter oben rechts aktiviert man die Sättigungsstufe, durch welche dieses Modul, im CLN-Modus (clean) einer der saubersten Mischer auf dem Markt, zu einem astreinen Verzerrer im SAT-Modus (saturation) wird. Die Clipping-Schwelle der positiven oder der negativen Halbwelle kann durch Trimpotentiometer auf der Rückseite angepasst werden. Rote LEDs veranschaulichen den Sättigungsgrad.

Anschlüsse

Vier Eingänge, vier Ausgänge

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 6 TE breit, 23 mm tief
maximaler Stromverbrauch: 39 mA auf + 12V und -12 V

Gewicht
0.084 kg
artikelnr
SSFmm
Verfügbarkeit ? demnächst eintreffend
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 167,23 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 199,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1