Strange Science Instruments - M4 Advanced Stereo Mixer

Overview

The M4 is an uncompromising stereo mixer with clean, beautifully colored sound. The module adds richness and a little shine to every input signal. – Just like a high-priced studio mixer. This doesn’t mean that you have to do without typical modular features. Volume and panorama of all four channels can be voltage controlled. Thanks to individual outputs, it is possible to use the M4 as a high-grade quadruple VCA. Hot input levels cause very musical distortion.

Views

Details

The M4 is equipped with four channel strips. Potentiometers allow you to alter the volume and panorama of each signal path manually. High input levels lead to soft distortion. In addition to the Vol and Pan knobs, there are CV inputs for both parameters. With the help of dip switches, you can alter the range of control voltages processed by the M4. In detail, +/- 5 v and +/- 10 v are selectable. Thus, the module is perfectly suited for all kinds of modulators. The CV inputs even accept signals in the audio range. Thus, crazy amplitude modulations are easily achievable. Furthermore, there is a response switch per channel. The control element allows you to switch between linear volume control and constant dB / v characteristic.

All four channels are mixed to a stereo signal. Before the results are emitted via the module's left and right output, there is a final volume control. Two Pass Thru inputs make it possible to feed a second stereo signal directly to the master channels. This feature allows you to combine several M4 modules. Of course, other mixers, effect modules and so forth can be connected as well.

The direct outputs of the channel strips have not been mentioned so far. If a cable is inserted here, the wiring to the Master section gets interrupted. This means that individual audio paths of the M4 can be used as high-quality VCAs.

connectors

Per channel strip:
Audioinput
Direct output
Vol and Pan CV inputs

Master section:
Left and right audio output
Left and right Pass Thru input

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 28 HP wide, 62 mm in depth

Weight
0.3 kg
Article Number
SSIm4
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €587.40 € 19% VAT incl. €699.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Strange Science Instruments - M4 Advanced Stereo Mixer

Überblick

Der M4 ist ein kompromisslos aufgebauter Stereomixer mit klarem, wunderschön färbendem Sound. Das Modul bereichert jedes Eingangssignal um Fülle und ein wenig Glanz, ganz so wie man es von hochpreisigen Studiomischpulten kennt. Auf typische Modular-Features muss man deshalb nicht verzichten. Lautstärke und Panoramaposition aller vier Kanäle sind flexibel spannungssteuerbar. Dank Einzelausgängen kann der M4 auch als edler Mehrfach-VCA verwendet werden. Hohe Eingangspegel führen zu musikalischen Verzerrungen.

Ansichten

Details

Der M4 verfügt über vier Kanalzüge. Drehregler geben manuellen Zugriff auf Lautstärke und Panorama. Hohe Eingangspegel führen zu leichten Zerrungen. Ergänzend zu Vol- und Pan-Reglern sind Steuerspannungseingänge für beide Parameter vorhanden. Mit Hilfe von Dipp-Schaltern kann man den Arbeitsbereich der CV-Wege variieren. Zur Auswahl stehen +/-5 V oder +/- 10 V. Das Modul lässt sich also sehr gut auf die Arbeit mit jeglicher Art von LFO, Hüllkurve und dergleichen vorbereiten. Zudem akzeptieren die CV-Eingänge, alternativ zu Modulationssignalen, auch Spannungen im Audiobereich. – Wilde Amplitudenmodulationen sind mit dem M4 also kein Problem. Darüber hinaus bietet jeder Kanal einen Response-Schalter. Das Bedienelement erlaubt es, zwischen linearer Lautstärkenregelung und konstanter dB/V-Charakteristik zu wechseln.

Alle vier Kanäle werden zu einer Stereosumme gemischt. Anschließend gibt es eine Master-Pegelsektion, bevor sich die Ergebnisse an zwei Ausgängen (links / rechts) abgreifen lassen. Zwei Pass-Thru-Eingänge, welche direkt auf die Summe umgelegt werden, erlauben es dir, mehrere M4-Module zu kombinieren. Natürlich lassen sich alternativ auch andere Mixer oder Zuspieler anschließen. Die Verwendung als Effekt-Return ist ebenfalls denkbar.

Bisher unerwähnt geblieben sind die Direktausgänge der Kanalzüge. Steckt hier ein Kabel, wird die Verbindung zur Summe unterbrochen.  Einzelne Kanäle des M4s lassen sich also als High-End-VCA nutzen. – Sehr praktisch.

Anschlüsse

Je Kanalzug:
Audioeingang
Direktausgang
Volume- und Pan-CV-Eingänge

Mastersektion:
Linker und rechter Summenausgang
Linker und rechter Pass-Thru-Eingang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 28 TE breit, 62 mm tief

Gewicht
0.3 kg
artikelnr
SSIm4
Externe Videos
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 587,40 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 699,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1