Synthrotek - Super Power Blue

Overview

Warning, high voltages! – Super Power Blue is the most beefy power supply currently available from Synthrotek. The module is not an updated version of an old circuit, but was developed from scratch. Besides raw power, it is also focused on safety. Thanks to two types of connectors, Blue can be used with Flying Bus Cables as well as Noise Canceling Distribution Boards. A USB port allows the connection of a MIDI controller or gooseneck lamp.

Views

Details

Super Power Blue is the official successor of the Deluxe Power module, a power supply which comes highly recommended by several case manufacturers. Besides excellent performance, the circuit offers lots of safety features to prevent short circuits, overheating and so on. Furthermore, Blue’s noise floor is very low.

Key data:

  • 3 A at +12 V
  • 2.5 A at -12 V
  • 1.5 A at +5 V

Super Power Blue comes with two 16-pin connectors for Flying Bus Cables which are keyed for safety. Additionally, there is a Molex quick-release connector for installing Synthrotek Noise Filtering Distribution Boards. A USB jack (+5 V) at the front panel allows the user to power equipment like a MIDI controller or a gooseneck lamp with the module.

An external power supply is required for operation. Furthermore, at least one Flying Bus Cable or Noise Filtering Distribution Board is necessary for connecting modules. All those parts are sold separately.

miscellaneous
To guarantee the highest performance and safety possible, we recommend to build power supply systems based on Super Power Blue only with original Synthrotek bus boards and bricks.
connectors

On the front: 2,1 mm jack for an external power brick (16 to 19 V DC), USB connector
On the back: One Molex quick-release connector and two 16-pin Eurorack power connectors

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 4 HP wide, 46 mm deep

Weight
0.07 kg
Article Number
STKspb

This item is discontinued or sold out and no longer available, please feel free to look for comparable new stuff in the following categories.

Synthrotek - Super Power Blue

Überblick

Mehr Leistung! – Das Super Power Blue ist die derzeit kraftvollste Stromversorgung aus dem Hause Synthrotek. Es handelt sich um eine komplette Neuentwicklung, die gleichermaßen auf Kraft wie auch Sicherheit getrimmt wurde. Das Modul lässt sich mit Flying-Bus-Kabeln und / oder Noise Filtering Distribution Boards betreiben. Für den Anschluss von MIDI-Controller oder Schwanenhalslampe gibt es eine USB-Schnittstelle.

Ansichten

Details

Das Super Power Blue ist der offizielle Nachfolger des Deluxe Power Moduls, einer mehrfach von Gehäuseherstellern empfohlenen Stromversorgung. Neben satter Leistung bietet die Schaltung allerhand Sicherheitsvorkehrungen, um Kurzschlüssen, Überhitzung und dergleichen vorzubeugen. Darüber hinaus zeichnet sich Blue durch extrem niedrige Rauschwerte aus.

Leistungsdaten:

  • 3 A an +12 V
  • 2,5 A an -12 V
  • 1,5 A an +5 V

Das Super Power Blue bietet zwei 16-polige Anschlüsse für Flying-Bus-Kabel, sie sind gegen falsche Polung geschützt. Zusätzlich ist eine Molex-Schnittstelle für die Verknüpfung von Noise Filtering Distribution Boards vorhanden. Per frontseitig angebrachtem USB-Port mit +5V-Spannung lässt sich obendrauf externes Equipment wie ein MIDI-Controller oder eine Schwanenhalslampe anschließen.

Zum Betrieb wird ein externes Netzteil benötigt, welches separat erhältlich ist. Flying-Bus-Kabel und Noise Filtering Distribution Boards sind ebenfalls nicht im Lieferumfang enthalten.

Sonstiges
Um höchstmögliche Sicherheit und Performance zu gewährleisten, empfiehlt es sich, das Super Power Blue nur in Verbindung mit Synthrotek-Bus-Boards und Netzteilen zu verwenden.
Anschlüsse

An der Front: 2,1 mm Buchse für externes 16 bis 19 V DC Netzteil, USB-Port
Auf der Rückseite: Ein Molex-Steckverbinder für Noise Filtering Distribution Boards und zwei Mehrpolbuchsen für Flying-Bus-Kabel

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, vier Teileinheiten breit, 46 mm tief

Gewicht
0.07 kg
artikelnr
STKspb
Externe Links

Dieser Artikel ist abgekündigt oder ausverkauft und nicht mehr verfügbar, bitte suchen Sie gern auch in den folgenden Kategorien nach Ersatz.