TipTop Audio - SD909

Overview

The SD909 is an authentic clone of the TR-909 snare drum. Compared to the original circuit, the module offers expanded sound design and control capabilities. Two triangle oscillators and a binary noise generator are used to generate sound. Thanks to an individual output, noise signals can not only be processed with the SD909’s internal circuitry, but other modules as well. The sound repertoire ranges from classic TR-style snares to modern, sometimes harsh or metallic drums. – A flexible tool for creating powerful beats.

Views

Details

The SD909 comes equipped with two modulated triangle oscillators and a binary noise source. The pitch of the VCOs can be altered via a potentiometer and a control voltage input. For editing the noise generator, there are volume (Snappy) and decay (Tone) controls. Furthermore, it is possible to adjust the clock which drives the binary circuit via a potentiometer and a CV input plus attenuator. Low values lead to metallic results. The main output features a level knob with distortion capabilities. Additionally, there is an individual output for the noise generator.

The SD909 is played via gate / trigger and accent connectors. As long as there isn’t a cable plugged into the accent socket, both inputs are normalized. A trigger button allows users to play snare sounds directly at the module’s front panel.

The SD909 is compatible with Tiptop Audio’s MIXZ MixBus.

connectors

Gate / trigger input
Accent input
CV inputs for noise clock and VCO pitch
Snare and noise outputs

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 8 HP wide, 46 mm in depth
Power consumption: 35 mA at +12 V and 30 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.11 kg
Article Number
TTA-SD909
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €142.86 € 19% VAT incl. €170.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

TipTop Audio - SD909

Überblick

Exakter Klon – Das Modul SD909 bildet die Snare des Kult-Drumcomputers TR-909 detailgetreu nach. – Fast jedenfalls, denn im Vergleich zum Vorbild besitzt die Schaltung von Tiptop Audio erweiterte Sounddesign- und Steueroptionen. Als Audiogeneratoren kommen zwei Oszillatoren mit Dreieck-Wellenformen und ein binärer Rauschgenerator zum Einsatz. Letzterer kann, dank Einzelausgang, auch unabhängig von den weiteren Bestandteilen des Moduls verwendet werden. Das klangliche Repertoire der SD909 reicht von klassischen TR-Sounds bis hin zu neuartigem, teils stark metallischem Schlagwerk. – Eine gleichsam flexible wie auch durchsetzungsstarke Drum-Stimme!

Ansichten

Details

Die Klangerzeugung der SD909 setzt sich aus zwei modulierten Dreieck-Oszillatoren und einem binären Rauschgenerator zusammen. Die Schwingkreise formen den Bauch von Drum-Sounds, ihre Tonhöhe kann mit Hilfe eines Potentiometers und eines Steuerspannungseinganges beeinflusst werden. Der Rauschgenerator stellt den Snare-Teppich nach. Hier lassen sich Lautstärke (Snappy) und Abklang (Tone) mittels Drehreglern justieren. Darüber hinaus kann die Clock der binären Schaltung via Potentiometer und einem CV-Weg plus Abschwächer editiert werden. Niedrige Werte führen zu metallischen LoFi-Ergebnissen. Zur Ausgabe von Signalen stehen ein pegelbarer Summenweg mit Zerrungsmöglichkeit und ein Einzelausgang für den Rauschgenerator bereit.

Die SD909 wird mit Hilfe von Gate-/Trigger- und Accent-Eingängen gespielt. Solange kein Kabel in letztere Buchse eingesteckt ist, sind beide Wege normalisiert. Ergänzend wurde dem Modul ein Trigger-Taster spendiert.

Das SD909-Modul ist kompatibel zu Tiptop Audios MIXZ MixBus.

Anschlüsse

Gate-/Trigger-Eingang
Accent-Eingang
CV-Eingänge für Noise-Clock und VCO-Tonhöhe
Snare- und Noise-Audioausgänge

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 8 TE breit, 46 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 35 mA auf +12 V und 30 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.11 kg
artikelnr
TTA-SD909
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 142,86 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 170,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1