Tiptop Audio - µZeus with Flying Bus Boards

Overview

The µZeus is a compact, efficient solution for powering small modular setups. It requires an external power supply. Thanks to a flexible bus system, the so-called Flying Bus Boards, it is very easy to set-up.

Please note: The external power supply is sold separately. (See below)

Views

Details

The µZeus is a 4 HP wide module with an input for an external power supply and an on / off switch. Instead of ordinary bus boards, which have to be mounted to the case, the µZeus comes with two Flying Bus Boards. Basically, Flying Bus Boards are long ribbon cables featuring five connectors for modules. Two of these flexible power distributors can be connected to the module.

An external 15 V DC wall wart or power brick is required for operating the µZeus. (Sold separately) Two models are available, which differ in terms of their maximum current output. Depending on the selected power supply, the specifications of the µZeus change as well:

Wall wart: 1000 mA at +12 V, 500 mA at -12 V and 170 mA at +5 V

Power brick: 2000 mA at +12 V, 500 mA at -12 V and 170 mA at +5 V

connectors
Connector for 15 V DC power supply (2.5 mm barrel connector / center = positive)
dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 4 HP wide, 36 mm in depth.

Weight
0.127 kg
Article Number
TTA-uz
availability ? coming soon
€ 19% VAT excl. €79.83 € 19% VAT incl. €95.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Tiptop Audio - uZeus Modul mit Flying Bus Boards

Überblick

Das µZeus ist eine kompakte, leistungsfähige Lösung zur Stromversorgung von kleinen Modular-Systemen. Es benötigt ein externes Stecker-Netzteil. Dank flexiblen Busplatinen, den sogenannten Flying Bus Boards, ist es sehr einfach zu installieren.

Bitte beachten: Ein externes Netzteil ist nicht im Lieferumfang enthalten! (s.u.)

Ansichten

Details

Das µZeus-System besteht aus einem 4TE-Modul mit Netzteileingang plus Schalter. Anstelle von klassischen Busplatinen, die mit dem Gehäuse verschraubt werden müssen, kommt das µZeus mit zwei flexiblen Busplatinen daher, die man lose im Gehäuse belassen kann. Im Grunde handelt es sich bei den Flying Bus Boards um lange Flachbandkabel mit jeweils fünf Anschlüssen für Module.

Zum Betrieb wird ein externes 15 V DC Netzteil benötigt, das separat erhältlich ist. Zwei Varianten stehen zur Auswahl, die sich durch ihre maximale Stromabgabe unterscheiden. Je nachdem, welches Netzteil gewählt wird, verändern sich auch die Leistungsdaten des µZeus-Systems.

Kleines Netzteil: 1000 mA auf +12 V, 500 mA auf -12 V, 170 mA auf +5 V

Großes Netzteil: 2000 mA auf +12 V, 500 mA auf -12 V, 170 mA auf +5 V

Anschlüsse
Anschluss für externes 15 V DC Netzteil. (2,5 mm Hohlstecker / Center = Positiv)
Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 4 TE breit, 36 mm tief

Gewicht
0.127 kg
artikelnr
TTA-uz
Verfügbarkeit ? demnächst eintreffend
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 79,83 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 95,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1