TouellSkouarn - Skorn da Bask (Model of 2017)

Overview

An expert for creating drones – Skorn da Bask is composed of three analog saw tooth oscillators and a low pass filter. Thanks to their routing options, the VCOs can not only be used to generate audio signals, but for modulating the VCF’s cutoff frequency as well. Besides processing internally produced saw tooth waves, the filter is also usable for editing sound coming from other modules. Typical Touell Skouarn, the Skorn da Bask distorts like hell. Primary application: The creation of dirty, experimental sound structures and abstract rhythms.

The model of 2017 comes equipped with overhauled frequency potentiometers, which feature an improved adjustment range.

Views

Details

The front panel of Skorn da Bask shows three areas highlighted in red. These zones contain the connectors and control elements for the oscillators. Each VCO comes equipped with a pitch CV input, a tune potentiometer and two switches for defining the routing as well as the frequency range used. In detail, the oscillators can be connected to the audio or CV input of the filter. Thanks to their range switches, each VCO is able to work with audio or low frequency rates. The pitch input does not follow the standard 1v per octave. – After all, Skorn da Bask is not an ordinary oscillator module, but an experimental sound generator.

The low pass filter features a slope of 24 dB per octave. A potentiometer named Freqañs regulates the circuit’s cutoff parameter, Dasson sets the resonance. For processing external signals, there is an audio input. As long as a cable is plugged into this socket, the VCOs are disconnected from the filter's audio path. Third-company modules, like an envelope or LFO, can influence the VCF’s frequency via a CV input. For damping modulation signals coming from the oscillators, there is an attenuator knob. The audio output is equipped with a level potentiometer. High settings lead to juicy overdrive effects.

Trim potentiometers at the module’s circuit board make it possible to vary the oscillator and filter levels as well as the resonance.

connectors

Per oscillator: Frequency CV input (Not 1V/octave)
Filter: Audio input (disconnects oscillators), cutoff CV input
Audio output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 16 HP wide
Power consumption: 25 mA at +12 V and 10 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.2 kg
Article Number
TSsdb
Status: Order now and the article can be picked up in our shop the next working day (Monday - Friday) from 2:00 p.m. Article ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €306.72 € 19% VAT incl. €365.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

TouellSkouarn - Skorn da Bask

Überblick

Drone-Experte - Skorn da Bask setzt sich aus drei Sägezahn-Oszillatoren und einem Tiefpassfilter zusammen. Die Schwingkreise können nicht nur als Soundgeneratoren eingesetzt werden, sondern lassen sich auch für Modulationen der VCF-Grenzfrequenz verwenden. Neben selbst erzeugten Signalen kann das Filter auch externes Audiomaterial prozessieren. Nach bester Touell Skouarn-Manier verzerrt Skorn da Bask, was das Zeug hält. Primärer Einsatzzweck: Die Erzeugung von dreckigen, experimentellen Klanggebilden und abstrakten Rhythmen.

Das 2017er Modell des Skorn da Basks bietet Frequenz-Potentiometer mit verbessertem Arbeitsbereich.

Ansichten

Details

An der Frontplatte des Skorn da Basks finden sich drei rot unterlegte Felder mit Buchsen und Bedienelementen für die Oszillatoren. Im Detail besitzt jeder Schwingkreis einen Tonhöhen-CV-Eingang, ein Stimmungspotentiometer und zwei Schalter für Routing und die Wahl des Arbeitsbereiches. Genauer können die Oszillatoren entweder Audioeingang oder Steuerweg des Filters zugeführt werden. Um beide Optionen bestmöglich zu unterstützen, lassen sie sich von Audio- auf niederfrequenten Betrieb umschalten. Die Tonhöheneingänge arbeiten abseits des Standards 1V pro Oktave. – Schließlich handelt es sich beim Skorn da Bask nicht um ein herkömmliches Oszillatormodul, sondern eine experimentelle Soundquelle.

Das auf die Klangerzeugung folgende Tiefpassfilter besitzt eine Flankensteilheit von 24 dB pro Oktave. Der mit „Freqañs“ betitelte Regler bestimmt die Grenzfrequenz, „Dasson“ die Resonanz. An Buchsen finden sich jeweils ein Audio- und CV-Steuereingang. Wird ein Kabel in erstgenannten Anschluss gesteckt, bricht die Verdrahtung zu den internen VCOs auf. Verknüpfungen zum CV-Weg bleibt auch bei der Einführung anderer Steuerspannungen bestehen. Per Abschwächer lassen sich von den Oszillatoren kommende Modulationssignale dämpfen. Dem Audioausgang des Moduls wurde ein Lautstärkeregler vorgeschaltet. Hohe Einstellungen führen zu saftigen Verzerrungen.

Trim-Potentiometer auf der Platine des Moduls erlauben Anpassungen von Oszillator- und Filterpegeln sowie der Resonanz.

Anschlüsse

Pro Oszillator: Frequenz-CV-Eingang
Filter: Audioeingang (unterbricht Oszillator-Normalisation), Cutoff-CV-Eingang
Audioausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 16 Teileinheiten breit
Stromverbrauch: 25 mA auf +12 V und 10 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
TSsdb
Status: Jetzt bestellen und der Artikel kann am nächsten Arbeitstag (Montag – Freitag) ab 14:00 Uhr bei uns im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 306,72 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 365,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag