Verbos Electronics - Multi-Delay Processor

Overview

The Multi-Delay Processor is a creatively usable echo effect with eight taps. The module’s sound may remind you of classic bucket-brigade devices. – It even generates distinctive pitch effects when altering the delay time. An input mixer gives audio material a crisp, analog character. Thanks to feedback channels with pitch shifter and reverb processor, shimmering echoes and other atmospheric effects can be achieved. A total of nine envelope followers and 14 audio outputs invite you to do extensive feedback patches and other edgy experiments.

Views

Details

The Multi-Delay Processor isn’t just a high-quality echo effect, but was designed to be a fundamental ingredient of patches. Its core is a bank of eight digital delays, which are wired in series. Together, the circuits form a multi-tap echo. The volume of each signal repetition as well as the raw material can be adjusted via faders. Furthermore, there are individual audio and envelope follower CV outputs for the dry signal and all taps. An analog clock is used to control the echo circuits. The delay time can be set manually via a potentiometer plus there are two CV inputs with bipolar attenuators. Altering the delay time parameter during operation leads to pitch effects. At this point at latest, you’ll realize the superiority of the serial memory design used by Mark Verbos over average effect chips. Despite its digital core, the Multi-Delay Processor offers charming sound reminiscent of a classic bucket-brigade device. – Only cleaner and more transparent.

A three-channel mixer with dedicated level potentiometers adds analog character to signals before they are fed to the delay circuits. Without patch cables plucked into the second and / or third input, you can use these channels as feedback paths with additional effects. In detail, a pitch shifter calibrated to +1 octave (channel 2) and a reverb (channel 3) are available. – A perfect setup for creating shimmering echoes and other atmospheric effects. High feedback values make the module self-oscillate. In contrast to the multi-tap delay, which consists of individual components, an FV-1 chip is used for pitch shifting and reverberation. This processor is well-known, as it is the main component of multi-effects modules like the Erica Black Hole DSP and numerous guitar pedals. Here, the FV-1 is “just” a creative addition to the main effect.

In addition to the manual mix output, which emits the mixture of raw and effect material dialed in via the faders, there are four other audio outs. Two of these connectors provide signals derived from summing up all even respectively odd taps. The other sockets emit preset mixes with increasing or decreasing level. – Very cool for quickly creating special effects.

connectors

Three audio inputs
Two delay time CV inputs
Nine individual audio outputs (for raw material and taps)
Nine envelope follower CV outputs
Main output
Odd and even outputs
Two preset outputs

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 28 HP wide, compatible with Skiff cases
Power consumption: 290 mA at +12 V and 90 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.3 kg
Article Number
VBmdp
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €550.42 € 19% VAT incl. €655.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Verbos Electronics - Multi-Delay Processor

Überblick

Der Multi-Delay Processor ist ein Kreativecho mit acht individuell pegelbaren „Taps“. Das Modul liefert an klassische Eimerkettenschaltungen erinnernden Sound. - Inklusive markanter Pitch-Effekte bei Veränderungen der spannungssteuerbaren Delay-Zeit. Der Eingangsmixer verleiht Signalen einen knackig-analogen Charakter. Dank Feedback-Wegen mit Pitch-Shifter und Hall-Prozessor lassen sich Schimmer-Echos und andere, stofflich-atmosphärische Effekte kreieren. Insgesamt neun Envelope Follower und 14 Audioausgänge laden zu wilden Rückkopplungen und anderen, ausgefallenen Experimenten ein.

Ansichten

Details

Der Multi-Delay Processor ist nicht einfach nur zur Klangveredelung, sondern als fundamentaler Bestandteil von Patches gedacht. Kern des Moduls sind acht digitale Echo-Stufen in serieller Anordnung. Gemeinsam formen die Schaltungen ein Multi-Tap-Delay. Jede Signalwiederholung lässt sich, ebenso wie das Rohmaterial, per Fader in der Lautstärke regulieren. Rhythmische Echos sind also intuitiv erstellbar. Außerdem gibt es Audioabgriffe und Envelope-Follower mit CV-Ausgängen für Trockensignale und die einzelnen Taps. Zur Taktung der Delay-Stufen wird eine analoge Clock-Schaltung verwendet. Sie kann durch ein großes Potentiometer und zwei CV-Eingänge mit bipolaren Abschwächern beeinflusst werden. Veränderungen dieses Parameters führen, im laufenden Betrieb, zu klassischen Pitch-Effekten. Spätestens hier hört man ganz klar die Überlegenheit des von Verbos eingesetzten Serial-Memory-Designs gegenüber Standard-Effekt-Chips. Der Multi-Delay Processor liefert, trotz digitalem Kern, an klassische Eimerkettenschaltungen erinnerndes Flair. – Aber sauberer und transparenter.

Für analogen Charme sorgt ein dreikanaliger Mixer, der sich vor dem Delay-Block befindet. Alle Wege sind einzeln im Pegel justierbar. Hohe Einstellungen bringen guten Drive mit sich. Solange am zweiten und / oder dritten Kanal keine Patchkabel gesteckt wurden, kann man sie als Feedback-Wege mit zwischengeschalteten Effekten nutzen. Im Detail stehen ein fest auf +1 Oktave geeichter Pitch-Shifter (Kanal 2) und ein Hall (Kanal 3) zur Verfügung. – Perfekt um atmosphärische Shimmer-Echos und dergleichen zu erzeugen. Hohe Feedback-Werte führen zu kräftiger Selbstoszillation des Moduls. Im Gegensatz zum eigentlichen Multi-Tap-Delay, das aus Einzelkomponenten besteht, wird für Pitch-Shifting und Hall ein FV-1-Chip genutzt. Diesen Prozessor kennt man bereits als zentralen Bestandteil von Multieffekt-Modulen wie Ericas Black Hole DSP und zahlreichen Gitarrenpedalen. Hier ist der FV-1 „nur“ kreative Ergänzung zum Haupt-Delay.

Neben dem Manual-Mix-Ausgang, an dem die mittels Fadern eingestellte Mixtur aus Roh- und Effektmaterial anliegt, gibt es vier weitere Audioabgriffe. Zwei der Buchsen stellen die Summe aller geraden beziehungsweise ungeraden Taps bereit. Die anderen Ausgänge sind Preset-Mixturen mit aufsteigender und abfallender Lautstärke der Signalwiederholungen. – Eine tolle Ergänzung, um schnell fantasievolle Spezialeffekte schaffen zu können.

Anschlüsse

Drei Audioeingänge
Zwei CV-Eingänge für Delay-Zeit
Neun Einzelausgänge für Rohmaterial und Taps
Neun Envelope-Follower-Ausgänge
Hauptausgang
Odd- und Even-Ausgänge
Zwei Preset-Ausgänge

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 28 TE breit, kompatibel zu Skiff-Cases
Stromverbrauch: 290 mA auf +12 V und 90 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.3 kg
artikelnr
VBmdp
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 545,38 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 649,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1