Vermona - TwinVCFilter

Overview

The TwinVCFilter is composed of two high-class multimode circuits, which can be used in a high pass, band pass or low pass mode. Thanks to routing and link options, it is possible to combine the filters in various ways. Gain potentiometers allow users to level and distort signals at the input stages. A mix section can be employed to merge both filter channels.

The TwinVCFilter’s basic nature is voluminous, gentle and very precise. By combining both multimode circuits, users can create a full-blooded -24 dB high pass respectively low pass filter. The module's resonance was optimized to be as stable and musically as possible. High values lead to beefy self-oscillation. In doing so, the filters produce stable sine waves, which are perfectly suited for creating percussion sounds. – An extremely luxurious dual filter.

Views

Details

The multimode circuits of the TwinVCFilter offer high and low pass modes with a slope of -12 dB per octave plus a -6 dB band pass mode. Besides being employed separately, it is possible to couple the stages in parallel or in series. – This way, users can create a -24 dB low pass respectively high pass or a -12 dB band pass respectively notch filter with individually adjustable slopes. Thanks to the module’s link function, stereo material can be processed as comfortably as mono waveforms. Gain potentiometers allow users to level incoming signals. High values lead to hefty distortion. Using the mix section, it is possible to crossfade between both filter channels. For tapping signals off individually, there are two separate outputs. Cutoff and blend parameters come equipped with two CV inputs each. Some of them feature attenuators.

miscellaneous

The TwinVCFilter can be expanded with the tVCF-Extension. In detail, the module adds separate outputs for high pass, band pass and low pass plus an otherwise not available notch characteristic. Furthermore, the tVCF-Extension contains CV inputs with polarizers, which influence the cutoff frequencies of the TwinVCFilter.

connectors

Two audio inputs
Two separate outputs and a mix output
Two cutoff CV inputs per channel
Two mix CV inputs

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 24 HP wide, 40 mm in depth
Power consumption (TwinVCFilter): 75 mA at +12 V and 55 mA at -12 V
Power consumption (TwinVCFilter plus tVCF-Extension):105 mA at +12 V and 75 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.4 kg
Article Number
HDBtf
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €326.89 € 19% VAT incl. €389.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Vermona - TwinVCFilter

Überblick

Das TwinVCFilter vereint zwei hochklassige Multimodefilter in einem Modul. Die Schaltungen können als Hoch-, Band- oder Tiefpass arbeiten, dank Routing- und Link-Funktionen lassen sich beide Bearbeitungsstufen auf vielerlei Art kombinieren. Gain-Stufen erlauben Pegelanpassungen und Zerrungen an den Signaleingängen. Per Mix-Stufe können die Filterkanäle in unterschiedlicher Gewichtung zusammengeführt werden.

Der Grundsound des TwinVCFilters ist voluminös, rund und sehr präzise. Durch die Kombination beider Multimode-Stufen lässt sich ein kräftig zupackender -24 dB Hochpass beziehungsweise Tiefpass kreieren. Die Resonanz wurde auf Stabilität und Musikalität getrimmt. Hohe Werte führen zu markig klingender Selbstoszillation. Hierbei erzeugt das Modul stabile Sinustöne, die sich hervorragend als Basis für Percussion-Material eignen. – Ein überaus vielseitiges und edles Doppelfilter.

Ansichten

Details

Die Multimode-Schaltungen des TwinVCFilters bieten Hoch- und Tiefpassmodi mit einer Flankensteilheit von -12 dB pro Oktave sowie eine -6 dB Bandpass-Betriebsart. Neben getrennter Verwendung ist die serielle oder parallele Koppelung beider Stufen möglich.  – So lassen sich die Schaltungen zum Beispiel in einen -24 dB Hoch- beziehungsweise Tiefpass oder ein -12 dB Bandpass- beziehungsweise Kerbfilter mit separat justierbaren Flanken verwandeln. Dank Link-Funktion können Stereosignale ebenso komfortabel bearbeitet werden wie Monomaterial. Gain-Drehregler machen Lautstärkeanpassungen an den Audioeingängen des Moduls möglich. Heiße Pegel ziehen kräftige Zerrungen nach sich. Via Mixsektion lassen sich beide Filterkanäle im Modul zusammenmischen. Zum getrennten Abgriff stehen Einzelausgänge bereit. Grenzfrequenz- und Mixparameter haben jeweils zwei CV-Eingänge spendiert bekommen, zum Teil bringen die Steuerwege Abschwächer mit.

Sonstiges

Das TwinVCFilter lässt sich mit der tVCF-Extension um separate Ausgänge für Hoch-, Band- und Tiefpass erweitern. Ergänzend wird eine Notch-Charakteristik zum Modul hinzugefügt. Darüber hinaus stellt die tVCF-Extension CV-Wege mit Polarizern bereit, welche auf die Grenzfrequenzen der Filter einwirken.

Anschlüsse

Zwei Audioeingänge
Zwei Einzelausgänge und ein Mixausgang
Zwei Cutoff-CV-Eingänge pro Kanal
Zwei Mix-CV-Eingänge

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 24 Teileinheiten breit, 40 mm tief
Stromverbrauch (nur TwinVCFilter): 75 mA auf +12 V und 55 mA auf -12 V
Stromverbrauch (TwinVCFilter plus tVCF-Extension): 105 mA auf +12 V und 75 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.4 kg
artikelnr
HDBtf
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 326,89 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 389,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag