Vintage Synth Lab - AWM-3

Overview

The AWM-3 can be used as a wave shaper, mixer, compressor and / or amplifier. The module features three identically designed channels. Positive and negative signal portions are foldable to varying degrees. By daisy-chaining several of the wave shaper channels, extremely complex results can be achieved. The maximum amplification is +6 dB. The sound of the AWM-3 is powerful and clearly analog. Vigorous wave folding leads to extremely beefy results. Thanks to individual and mix outputs, bloodcurdling feedbacks can be patched. CV inputs breathe life into static sounds. It is even possible to create sound colorations similar to a chorus effect. – A jack-of-all-trades!

Views

Details

The AWM-3 module features three identically designed channels. Its signal inputs are followed by compressors, which can be (de)activated via switches. For editing the wave shapers, there are two potentiometers per channel. The control elements determine the folding threshold for positive and negative signal portions. CV inputs plus attenuators allow users to modulate both parameters. Other potentiometers make it possible to separately control the volume of positive and negative signal portions. Additionally, the raw material processed only by the compressor can be added. At most, users are able to amplify audio signals by +6 dB. With the level controls of positive and negative wave folding turned down completely, it is possible to use the module as a pure dynamic processor and / or amplifier. Soft limiters at the output stages prevent unwanted overdrive.

In addition to individual outputs, there are three mix outs, which bundle two signals each. Furthermore, there is a main mix connector with level control, which emits the sum of all three channels. Aside from the signal mixture, the outputs are also distinguished by the maximum level:

  • Individual outputs: +6 dB
  • Mix 1+2 / Mix 2+3 / Mix 1+3: -6 dB
  • Mix 1+2+3: -∞ to 0 dB
connectors

Per waveshaper channel:
Audio input
Two CV inputs for positive and negative folding threshold
Audio output

Global:
Three sub outputs (Mix 1+2, Mix 2+3, Mix 1+3)
Main mix output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 16 HP wide, 31 mm in depth
Power consumption: 77 mA at +12 V and 77 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.2 kg
Article Number
VSLawm3
External Videos
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €239.50 € 19% VAT incl. €285.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Vintage Synth Lab - AWM-3

Überblick

Der AWM-3 kann als Waveshaper, Mixer, Kompressor und / oder Verstärker eingesetzt werden. Das Modul verfügt über drei identisch aufgebaute Kanäle. Positive und negative Signalanteile lassen sich unterschiedlich stark falten. Durch die Verkettung mehrerer Bearbeitungsstufen werden äußerst komplexe Resultate möglich. Die maximale Signalverstärkung liegt bei +6 dB. Der Sound des AWM-3 ist kräftig und eindeutig analog. Heftige Wellenfaltungen führen zu energisch dröhnenden Ergebnissen. Dank Einzel- und Summenausgängen sind markerschütternde Feedbacks schnell gepatcht. CV-Eingänge hauchen statischen Klängen Leben ein. Es lassen sich sogar Soundfärbungen ähnlich eines Chorus-Effektes bewerkstelligen. – Ein Hans Dampf in allen Gassen!

Ansichten

Details

Die Kanäle des AWM-3-Moduls sind identisch aufgebaut. Hinter den Signaleingängen finden sich Kompressoren, die mittels Schaltern (de)aktiviert werden können. Zur Editierung der Waveshaper stehen zwei Potentiometer pro Kanal bereit. Sie legen den Schwellenwert für die Faltung von positiven und negativen Signalanteilen fest. Ergänzend sind CV-Eingänge nebst Abschwächern vorhanden. Weitere Potentiometer erlauben die getrennte Pegelregelung von positiven und negativen Faltungssignalen. Darüber hinaus lässt sich das lediglich durch den Kompressor bearbeitete Rohmaterial zumischen. Maximal sind Lautstärkeanhebungen von bis zu +6 dB machbar. Dreht man die Pegelregler von positiver und negativer Wellenfaltung komplett herunter, können die Kanäle des AWM-3 als reine Dynamikstufen und / oder Verstärker eingesetzt werden. Soft-Limiter beugen ungewollten Übersteuerungen vor.

Neben Einzelausgängen gibt es drei Summenabgriffe, die jeweils zwei Signale bündeln. Des Weiteren ist ein Hauptausgang mit Pegelregler vorhanden, an dem das Audiomaterial aller drei Kanäle anliegt. Abgesehen vom Signalmix unterscheiden sich die Abgriffe auch durch den maximal möglichen Pegel:

  • Einzelausgänge: +6 dB
  • Mix 1+2 / Mix 2+3 / Mix 1+3: -6 dB
  • Mix 1+2+3: -∞ bis 0 dB
Anschlüsse

Pro Waveshaper-Kanal:
Audioeingang
Zwei CV-Eingänge für positive un negative Faltungsschwelle
Audioausgang

Global:
Drei Submix-Ausgänge (Mix 1+2, Mix 2+3, Mix 1+3)
Summenausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 16 TE breit, 31 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 77 mA auf +12 V und 77 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
VSLawm3
Externe Videos
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 239,50 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 285,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag