VPME - Euclidean Circles V2

Overview

Euclidean Circles V2 is a nifty trigger sequencer with six tracks. The module generates patterns based on an algorithm first described by Euclid about 300 years before Christ. Two modes of operation, the editable step count per track and chaining functions allow you to create highly interesting, polyrhythmic results in no time. New features of the V2 module: Individual tracks can be switched to a normal trigger sequencer mode with up to 16 steps. In addition, there is now a multifunctional button. It can be used, for example, to select presets, send start / stop commands or freeze patterns.

Views

Details

Euclidean Circles V2 features two modes of operation. In the first mode, three tracks are defined as main channels. For each instance, users can place active steps based on the Euclidean algorithm. Additionally, it is possible to set the track length and a start position. The other three channels deliver matching offbeat material. In the second mode of operation, all tracks work independently from each other. New in the revised version: Individual channels can be switched to a normal step sequencer mode. An example of use: Program kick and snare manually, while other tracks add hi-hats and percussion sounds based on the Euclidean algorithm.

Results are emitted via six trigger connectors. For synchronizing the Euclidean Circles with other modules, there are clock and reset inputs. Alternatively, a built-in clock generator can be used. Patterns contain up to 16 steps. Several tracks can be chained to form more complex sequences. Mutual control options are available as well. Via random functions, it is possible to mute steps by chance. Furthermore, users can reset one or more channels manually.

Editing the module is done via illuminated rotary encoders with push function. Around the control elements, there are multi-colored LED circles, which visualize active steps as well as the module’s configuration. Thanks to color coding, users always know which parameter is currently accessed. In addition, the V2 model is equipped with a multifunctional button. It can be used for various tasks. For instance, you may switch between tracks respectively presets, (de)activate a mute function, send transport commands or freeze patterns via this control element. – Details can be found in the manual.

The pulse width of trigger signals generated by the Euclidean Circles is adjustable. The module’s power consumption highly depends on the LED brightness set by the user. Rhythms and configurations can be saved in 16 preset slots. Thanks to a new processor with more memory, VPME was able to add an auto save function to the Euclidean Circles V2. Furthermore, the firmware is now easily updatable.

miscellaneous
Euclidean Circles V2 can be expanded with the Six Switches module. The circuit adds switches for (de)activating individual sequencer channels.
connectors

Clock and reset inputs
Six trigger outputs

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 10 HP wide, compatible with Skiff cases
The power consumption ranges from 70 mA to 160 mA at +5 V, depending on the LED brightness
No power consumption at +12 V and -12 V

Weight
0.2 kg
Article Number
VPMEec2
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €222.69 € 19% VAT incl. €265.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

VPME - Euclidean Circles V2

Überblick

Euclidean Circles V2 ist ein gewitzter Trigger-Sequenzer mit sechs Spuren. Das Modul nutzt den euklidischen Algorithmus, um Pattern zu generieren. Dank zwei Betriebsarten, pro Kanal wählbarer Schrittzahl und Verkettungsfunktion lassen sich überaus interessante, auf Wunsch polyrhythmische Ergebnisse zaubern. Wichtigste Neuerungen am V2-Modell: Man kann einzelne Spuren in einen normalen Step-Sequenzer-Modus mit bis zu 16 Schritten versetzen. Außerdem gibt es jetzt einen Multifunktionstaster, mit dem sich zum Beispiel Presets wählen, Start- / Stopp-Befehle senden oder Pattern einfrieren lassen.

Ansichten

Details

Euclidean Circles V2 verfügt über zwei grundlegende Betriebsarten. Im ersten Modus werden drei Spuren als Hauptkanäle genutzt. Für jeden Kanal lassen sich aktive Schritte nach dem euklidischen Algorithmus definieren und Länge plus Startposition bestimmen. Die anderen Spuren liefern passendes Off-Beat-Material. In der zweiten Betriebsart arbeiten alle Kanäle unabhängig voneinander. Neu in der zweiten Version: Einzelne Spuren können auf einen normalen Step-Sequenzer-Modus umgeschaltet werden. So kann man zum Beispiel Kick und Snare manuell programmieren, während weitere Kanäle Hi-Hats und Percussion-Sounds nach Euklid hinzufügen.

Ergebnisse stehen an insgesamt sechs Trigger-Buchsen zum Abgriff bereit. Die Synchronisation mit externem Equipment ist dank Clock- und Reset-Eingängen kein Problem. Eine Spur des Euclidean Circles fasst bis zu 16 Schritte. Mehrere Kanäle lassen sich verketten. Die gegenseitige Steuerung von Spuren ist ebenfalls möglich. Per Random-Funktionen können einzelne Schritte zufällig stummgeschaltet werden. Reset-Befehle machen es möglich, Kanäle manuell zurückzusetzen.

Die Editierung erfolgt durch beleuchtete Endlos-Drehregler mit Druckfunktion. Sie werden von LED-Kränzen geziert, die aktive Schritte und weitere Funktionen anzeigen. Dank Farbcodierung sieht man stets, welcher Parameter gerade im Zugriff steht. Das V2-Modell hat einen zusätzlichen Taster dabei, der vielerlei Aufgaben übernehmen kann. Beispielsweise lässt sich das Bedienelement nutzen, um schnell zwischen Spuren beziehungsweise Presets umzuschalten, eine Mute-Funktion zu (de)aktivieren, Transportbefehle zu senden oder Pattern einzufrieren. – Eine vollständige Liste aller Möglichkeiten findet sich im Handbuch.

Die Pulsbreite ausgegebener Trigger-Signale ist einstellbar. Der Stromverbrauch des Moduls richtet sich nach der gewählten Helligkeit von LEDs und Potentiometern. Rhythmen und Konfiguration des Euclidean Circles können auf 16 Speicherplätzen festgehalten werden. Dank einem neuen Prozessor mit mehr Speicher war es VPME möglich, dem V2-Modul eine Autosave-Funktion zu spendieren. Außerdem lässt sich die Firmware jetzt komfortabel updaten.

Sonstiges
Euclidean Circles V2 kann mit Six Switches erweitert werden. Das Modul fügt Schalter zur (De)Aktivierung einzelner Sequenzerkanäle hinzu.
Anschlüsse

Clock- und Reset-Eingang
Sechs Trigger-Ausgänge

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 10 TE breit, kompatibel zu Skiff-Gehäusen
Stromverbrauch:
Zwischen 70 mA und 160 mA auf +5 V, abhängig von der LED-Helligkeit.
Kein Verbrauch auf +12 V und -12 V

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
VPMEec2
Verfügbarkeit ? demnächst eintreffend
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 222,69 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 265,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1