VPME - Euclidean Circles

Overview

Euclidean Circles is a trigger sequencer featuring six tracks. The module generates patterns based on an algorithm first described by Euklid about 300 years before Christ. Two modes of operation, the editable step count per track and chaining functions allow users to create highly interesting, polyrhythmic results. Thanks to color coding, handling the unit is easy as pie. – A great source of inspiration!

Views

Details

Euclidean Circles comes equipped with two modes of operation. In the first mode, three tracks are defined as main channels. For each instance, users can place active steps based on the Euclidean algorithm. Additionally, it is possible to set the track length and a start position. The other three channels deliver matching offbeat material. In the second mode of operation, all tracks work independently from each other. Results are emitted by six trigger connectors. For synchronizing the Euclidean Circles with other modules, there are clock and reset inputs. Alternatively, a built-in clock generator can be used. Patterns contain up to 16 steps. Several tracks can be chained to form more complex sequences. Mutual control options are available as well. Via random functions, it is possible to mute steps by chance. Furthermore, users can reset one or more channels manually.

Editing the module is done via illuminated rotary encoders with push function. Around the control elements, there are multi-colored LED circles, which visualize active steps as well as the module’s configuration. Thanks to color coding, users always know which parameter is currently accessed.

The pulse width of trigger signals generated by the Euclidean Circles is adjustable. The module’s power consumption highly depends on the LED brightness set by the user. Rhythms and configurations can be saved in 16 preset slots.

miscellaneous
Euclidean Circles can be expanded with the Six Switches module. The circuit adds switches for (de)activating individual sequencer channels.
connectors

Clock and reset inputs
Six trigger outputs

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 10 HP wide, compatible with Skiff cases
The power consumption ranges from 60 mA to 300 mA at +5 V, depending on the LED brightness
No power consumption at +12 V and -12 V

Weight
0.2 kg
Article Number
VPMEec

This item is discontinued or sold out and no longer available, please feel free to look for comparable new stuff in the following categories.

VPME - Euclidean Circles

Überblick

Euclidean Circles ist ein Trigger-Sequenzer mit sechs Spuren. Das Modul erzeugt Pattern auf Basis von einem Algorithmus, den Euklid circa 300 Jahre vor Christus zum ersten Mal beschrieb. Dank zwei Betriebsarten, der für jeden Kanal einzeln wählbaren Schrittanzahl und Verkettungsfunktionen lassen sich mit der Schaltung überaus interessante, auf Wunsch polyrhythmische Ergebnisse zaubern. Das Bedienkonzept ist durch die Farbcodierung der Bedienelemente sehr eingängig. Fertige Konfigurationen können gespeichert werden. – Ein super Ideengeber für ausgefallene Rhythmen!

Ansichten

Details

Euclidean Circles verfügt über zwei Betriebsarten. Im ersten Modus werden drei Spuren als Hauptkanäle genutzt. Für jede Instanz lassen sich aktive Schritte nach dem euklidischen Algorithmus definieren und Länge plus Startposition bestimmen. Die anderen Spuren liefern passendes Off-Beat-Material. In der zweiten Betriebsart arbeiten alle Kanäle unabhängig voneinander. Ergebnisse können an insgesamt sechs Trigger-Buchsen abgegriffen werden. Zur Synchronisation mit externem Equipment stehen Clock- und Reset-Eingänge bereit. Alternativ ist ein interner Taktgenerator verwendbar. Eine Spur des Euclidean Circles fasst bis zu 16 Schritte. Mehrere Kanäle lassen sich verketten. Die gegenseitige Steuerung von Spuren ist ebenfalls möglich. Per Random-Funktionen können einzelne Schritte zufällig stummgeschaltet werden. Reset-Befehle machen es möglich, einen oder mehrere Kanäle manuell zurückzusetzen.

Die Editierung erfolgt durch beleuchtete Endlos-Drehregler mit Druckfunktion. Sie werden von LED-Kränzen geziert, die aktive Schritte und weitere Funktionen anzeigen. Dank Farbcodierung sieht man stets, welcher Parameter gerade im Zugriff steht.

Die Pulsbreite ausgegebener Trigger-Signale ist einstellbar. Der Stromverbrauch des Moduls richtet sich nach der gewählten Helligkeit von LEDs und Potentiometern. Rhythmen und Konfiguration des Euclidean Circles können auf 16 Speicherplätzen festgehalten werden.

Sonstiges
Euclidean Circles kann mit Six Switches erweitert werden. Das Modul fügt Schalter zur (De)Aktivierung einzelner Sequenzerkanäle hinzu.
Anschlüsse

Clock- und Reset-Eingang
Sechs Trigger-Ausgänge

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 10 TE breit, kompatibel zu Skiff-Gehäusen
Stromverbrauch:
Zwischen 60 mA und 300 mA auf +5 V, abhängig von der LED-Helligkeit.
Kein Verbrauch auf +12 V und -12 V

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
VPMEec

Dieser Artikel ist abgekündigt oder ausverkauft und nicht mehr verfügbar, bitte suchen Sie gern auch in den folgenden Kategorien nach Ersatz.