WMD/SSF - Blender

Overview

Blender is an unique combination of a 2+2-channel mixer and voltage controlled crossfaders. Miixing two signals of one section, wither audio or CVs, is simplified as there are no dedicated level controls but crossfaders between the channels and the sections. Normalizations and auxiliary inputs allow for different uses of the module. A great tool for mixing, waveshaping etc.

Views

Details

The four channels are organized in two sections, A and B, each consisting of two inputs between which you can crossfade manually with the Blend controls. Each section has an own direct mix output: 1+2 and 3+4 which means you can use A and B sections as two individual 2-channel mixers.

Sections A and B are then sent into the voltage controlled X-Fade section. Using Output A/B you get a mix of both sections and i nfact a four-channel mixer with some voltage control.
Besides this the X-Fader features two sockets FADE A and FADE B which are used to inject external signals instead of the A or B section. This makes it posible to use the voltage controlled corssfader independently of the mixing possibilites of A and B sections. Pretty versatile.

connectors

A section: In 1, In 2, Out 1+2
B section: In 3, In 4, Out 3+4

X-Fade CV input, mix output A+B
external signal inputs Fade A and Fade B

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 6HP wide, 25mm deep
power consumption: 20mA @ +12V and 20mA @ -12V

Weight
0.066 kg
Article Number
WMDblender
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €121.85 € 19% VAT incl. €145.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

WMD/SSF - Blender

Überblick

Blender ist eine einzigartige Kombination aus 2+2-Kanalmischer und spannungsgesteuerten Crossfader. Das Mischen zweier Signale einer Sektion, egal ob Audio oder CVs, wird vereinfacht, denn anstatt einzelner Pegelregler gibt es Überblendregler für die Kanäle und die Sektionen. Durch Normalsierungen und externe Eingänge sind einige Einsatzzwecke möglich. Tolles Gerät zum Mischen, Waveshapen etc.

Ansichten

Details

Die vier Kanäle sind in zwei Sektionen, A und B, organisiert, wovon jede aus zwei Eingängen besteht, zwischen denen mit den Blend-Reglern manuell umgeblendet werden kann. Jede Sektion hat ihren eigenen direkten Mischausgang (Out 1+2 und Out 3+4), was bedeutet, daß du die A- und B-Sektionen als unabhängige Zweikanalmixer benutzen kannst.

Sektionen A und B werden aber auch an den spannungsgesteuerten Crossfader namens X-Fade geleitet. Benutzt man den Ausgang "Output A/B", so erhält man einen Mix beider Sektionen und folglich einen Vierkanalmischer mit einem gewissen Grad an Spannungssteuerung.
Darüberhinaus hat der X-Fader zwei Buchsen namens "Fade A" und "Fade B", welche benutzt werden, um externe Signal eanstatt der Sektionen A oder B in den Crossfader einzuspeisen. Dadurch ist es möglich, den spannungsgesteuerten Crossfader unabhänhgig von den Mischfunktionen von Sektion A und B zu nutzen. Ziemlich vielfältig.

Anschlüsse

A-Sektion: Eingang 1, Eingang 2, Ausgang 1 + 2
B-Sektion: Eingang 3, Eingang 4, Ausgang 3+4

X-Fade CV-Eingang, Mix-Ausgang A+B
externe Signaleingänge Fade A und Fade B

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 6TE breit, 25mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 20mA auf +12V und 20mA auf -12V

Gewicht
0.066 kg
artikelnr
WMDblender
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 121,85 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 145,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1