WMD/SSF - DPLR

Overview

DPLR alias Doppler is a dual delay module with two interactive delay lines, each with a maximal delay time of 750ms, perfectly suitable for stereo delays.
Three of the four parameters are voltage contollable. With a button you can choose between a number of options regarding crosstalk configurations between the delays (e.g. PingPong) as well as filter feedback settings. That is pretty much for a module which is only 4 HP wide and we can't believe how much reverb can come out of this delay!

Views

Details

The mono input is split and sent to both delays simultaneously. Their common delay time is set with the DELAY A/B control. The time offset between the B delay and the A delay line is controleld by the Spread potentiometer. At maximal values the Regeneration parameter, i.e. the feedback, can echo infinitely and generates interesting noise swashes.
The parameters Regeneration, Delay time and Spread are voltage controllable. The Amount parameter, which controls the dry/wet mix, is the sole one which can be set manually only.

With the button you can select one of seven different crosstalk configuratios which determine how the signals interact between the delays. By pressing and holding the button you select one of four settings which apply to the filter in the feedback path - from dark to very bright.

connectors

input, output A, output B
CV inputs for delay time and spread

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 4HP wide, 45 mm deep
power consumption: 67mA @ +12V and 31mA @ -12V

Weight
0.15 kg
Article Number
WMDdplr
External Videos
availability ? shortly avaliable
€ 19% VAT excl. €138.66 € 19% VAT incl. €165.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

WMD/SSF - DPLR

Überblick

DPLR alias Doppler ist ein duales Delay-Modul mit zwei interaktiven Delaysträngen, die jeweils eine maximale Delayzeit von 750 ms bieten und hervorragend für Stereo-delays geeignet sind.
Drei der vier Paramerer sind spannungssteuerbar. Per Taster ist eine Fülle von Optionen was das Über-Kreuz-Zusammenspiel zwischen den Delays (z.B. PingPong) und diverse Feedback-Filtereinstellungen möglich. Das ist ganz schön viel für ein 4 Teileinheiten schmales Modul und wir können nicht glauben, wieviel Reverb aus einem Delay kommen kann!

Ansichten

Details

Das Mono-Eingangssignal wird geteilt und gleichzeitig beiden Delays zugeführt, deren Delayzeit gemeinsam mit dem Regler DELAY A/B eingestellt wird. Der zeitliche Versatz des B-Delays zum A-Delay wird mit dem Spread-Poti eingestellt. Bei Maximalwerten erreicht der Regeneration-Parameter, also das Feedback, unendliche Echos und kann interessante Artefakte generieren.
Die Parameter Regeneration, Delayzeit und Spread sind spannungssteuerbar. Der Amount-Parameter, der das dry/wet-Verhältnis bestimmt, kann als einziger nur manuell eingestellt werden.

Mittels des Tasters wählt man eine von sieben Arten, wie das Signal über Kreuz zwischen den Delays interagiert. Durch Drücken und Halten des Tasters wählt man eine der vier Filter-Einstellungen aus, die die Feedbackschleife betreffen - von dumpf bis klar.

Anschlüsse

Eingang, Ausgang A, Ausgang B
CV-Eingänge für Delayzeit und Spread

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 4 TE breit, 45 mm tief
Stromverbauch: 67 mA auf +12 V und 31 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.15 kg
artikelnr
WMDdplr
Externe Videos
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 138,66 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 165,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag