Worng Electronics - Vector Space

Overview

Vector Space specializes in three-dimensional CV mixing. Its concept is similar to the Wiard JAG, except that this module offered only two dimensions and fewer outputs. Here, three CV signals get interwoven in a spatial model. Results are emitted at a total of 17 outputs. LEDs visualize the circuit’s work. Vector Space is able to generate enormously complex control voltages, which are not only useful for modulations, but for generative counterpoint melodies as well.

Views

Details

Vector Space simulates a room in which a position marker can be moved around via three control voltages. As a CV signal becomes stronger, it pushes the marker in the corresponding direction and the values at the outputs change. - With such a concept you think of digital technology, of course, but in fact Vector Space is a fully analog module.

The control voltage inputs are equipped with switches. They allow you to choose between two voltage ranges, in detail -5 V to +5 V or 0 V to +10 V. Thus, any modulator can be used. LFOs, random generators, sequencers, envelopes, a joystick… Just start patching. The switches are also suitable for quick variations of the module’s behavior. The 17 CV outputs can be divided into three groups:

Eight cube outputs: The corners of the room model. Two-colored LEDs indicate the strength and polarity of the control voltages available at the sockets.

Six plane outputs: Represent the walls of the room model. In detail, the connectors provide a rectified version of two input signals summed with an in phase or out of phase version of the third control voltage. Once again there are two-colored LEDs.

Three sphere outputs: At one socket, the sum of all rectified input signals is emitted. This voltage represents the distance between the position marker and the center of the room. Another output emits a negative version of the signal. The third connector reflects the distance between the position marker and the nearest corner.

connectors

Three CV inputs
17 CV outputs

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 20 HP wide, 25 mm in depth
Power consumption: 150 mA at +12 V and 120 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.174 kg
Article Number
WRGvs
External Links
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €209.24 € 19% VAT incl. €249.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Worng Electronics - Vector Space

Überblick

Vector Space ist auf dreidimensionale CV-Mischungen spezialisiert. Ein ähnliches Konzept kennt man vom Wiard JAG, allerdings bot dieses Modul nur zwei Ebenen und daher auch weniger Ausgänge. Hier werden drei CV-Signale in einem Raummodell miteinander verwoben. Ergebnisse stehen an insgesamt 17 Buchsen zum Abgriff bereit. LEDs visualisieren sämtliche Vorgänge. Vector Space ist in der Lage, enorm komplexe Steuerspannungen zu generieren. – Nicht nur als kreative Modulationsquelle eine tolle Sache, sondern beispielsweise auch für generativen Kontrapunkt.

Ansichten

Details

Vector Space simuliert einen Raum, in dem sich, mit Hilfe von drei Steuerspannungen, ein Positionsmarker umherschieben lässt. Wird ein CV-Signal stärker, drückt es den Punkt in die entsprechende Richtung und die Werte der Ausgänge verändern sich. – Bei so einem Konzept denkt man natürlich erstmal an Digitaltechnik, tatsächlich ist Vector Space aber komplett analog aufgebaut.

Die Steuerspannungseingänge sind mit Schaltern ausgestattet. Sie erlauben es dem Nutzer, zwischen Wertebereichen von -5 V bis +5 V oder 0 V bis +10 V auszuwählen. – Es können also jedwede Modulatoren genutzt werden. LFOs, Zufallsgeneratoren, Sequenzer, Hüllkurven, Joysticks … Einfach rumprobieren. Auch für schnelle Variationen sind die Schalter gut brauchbar. Die insgesamt 17 CV-Ausgänge lassen sich in drei Gruppen aufteilen:

Acht Würfelausgänge: Die Ecken des Raummodells. Zweifarbige LEDs zeigen Stärke und Polarität der an den Buchsen bereitstehenden Steuerspannungen an.

Sechs Flächenausgänge: Bilden die Wände des Raummodells ab. Im Detail stellen die Buchsen eine gleichgerichtete Version zweier Eingangssignale plus eine gleich- oder gegenphasige Variante der dritten Steuerspannung bereit. Erneut gibt es zweifarbige LEDs.

Drei Sphärenausgänge: An einer Buchse wird die Summe aller gleichgerichteter Eingangssignale ausgegeben. – Diese Spannung repräsentiert die Distanz zwischen Positionsmarker und Mittelpunkt des Raumes. Ein weiterer Ausgang gibt eine negative Version des Signals ab. Die dritte Buchse spiegelt den Abstand zwischen Positionsmarker und der nächstgelegenen Ecke wider.

Anschlüsse

Drei CV-Eingänge
17 CV-Ausgänge

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 20 TE breit, 25 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 150 mA auf +12 V und 120 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.174 kg
artikelnr
WRGvs
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 209,24 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 249,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1