XAOC Devices - Tallin

Overview

Tallin is a dual VCA with character. Contrary to the often neutral amplification circuits made by other manufacturers, this module provides warm sound coloring. – Including rich distortion in the style of classic fuzz or tube pedals, if desired. Thanks to a signal amplification of up to +18 dB, Tallin can be utilized to integrate line equipment into modular setups. Linear and exponential CV inputs are usable simultaneously.

Views

Details

Tallin is composed of two independent, functionally identical VCAs. The circuits are based on a “modern vintage design” with a discrete core and matched transistors. Their control ranges go from -80 dB to +18 dB. Per VCA, there is a linear and an exponential CV input, which are usable either individually or in combination. Control voltages in the range of 0 V to +10 V can be fed to the module. The CV inputs are optimized for signals in the range of 0 V to +8 V, though. For adjusting the VCA levels manually, potentiometers were implemented. As the CV inputs are normalized to +8 V when nothing is patched, the knobs can not only be used to scale incoming control voltages, but stand-alone as well.

The Tallin’s basic character is warm and soothing. Soft-clipping stages protect against harsh distortion. The circuits become active at a level of 18 Vpp. Using the module’s three-way switches, it is possible to choose one of two overdrive modes per VCA. The linear response delivers harmonic content similar to a Fuzz pedal. In asymmetric mode, sound colorations reminiscent of classic tube circuits are produced.

The Tallin’s signal inputs are DC coupled, meaning besides audio material it is also possible to process control voltages.

connectors

Per channel:
Signal input and output
Linear and exponential CV input

dimensions
3U Eurorack module, 6 HP wide, compatible with Skiff cases
Power consumption: 50 mA at +12 V and 50 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.15 kg
Article Number
XAtal
availability ? coming soon
€ 19% VAT excl. €134.45 € 19% VAT incl. €160.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

XAOC Devices - Tallin

Überblick

Tallin ist ein Dual-VCA mit Charakter. Im Gegensatz zu den oft neutral klingenden Verstärkerschaltungen anderer Hersteller sorgt dieses Modul für warme Klangfärbungen. – Auf Wunsch inklusive satter Zerrungen im Stile klassischer Fuzz- oder Röhrenpedale. Dank Pegelanhebungen von bis zu +18 dB lässt sich Line-Equipment mit dem Tallin bequem in Modular-Setups einbinden. Lineare und exponentielle CV-Eingänge sind simultan nutzbar.

Ansichten

Details

Tallin bietet zwei identisch aufgebaute, unabhängig voneinander arbeitende VCAs. Die Schaltungen basieren auf einem „modernen Vintage-Design“ mit diskret aufgebautem Kern und abgeglichenen Transistoren. Die Lautstärke kann im Bereich von -80 dB bis +18 dB geregelt werden. Zur Steuerung stehen ein exponentieller und ein linearer CV-Eingang pro VCA bereit. Die Buchsen lassen sich einzeln oder gemeinsam verwenden. Sie verarbeiten Steuerspannungen im Bereich von 0 V bis +10 V, sind aber auf den Betrieb mit 0 V bis +8 V optimiert. Ergänzend wurden Potentiometer für manuelle Lautstärkeveränderungen implementiert. Da die CV-Eingänge bei Nichtbenutzung auf +8 V normalisiert sind, können die Drehregler entweder zur Skalierung eingehender Steuerspannungen oder im Alleingang verwendet werden.

Der Grundsound des Tallin-Moduls ist warm und rund. Soft-Clipping-Stufen beugen harschen Übersteuerungen vor. Sie werden ab einem Pegel von 18 Vpp aktiv. Mit Hilfe von dreistufigen Schaltern kann man einen von zwei Verzerrungsarten pro VCA wählen. Der Linear-Modus liefert Ergebnisse ähnlich eines Fuzz-Pedals. Die asymmetrische Betriebsart bildet hingegen den Sound klassischer Röhrenschaltungen nach.

Die Signaleingänge des Tallin-Moduls sind DC-gekoppelt, neben Audiomaterial lassen sich also auch Steuerspannungen bearbeiten.

Anschlüsse

Je Kanal:
Signaleingang und Ausgang
Linearer und exponentieller CV-Eingang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 6 TE breit, kompatibel zu Skiff-Gehäusen
Stromverbrauch: 50 mA auf +12 V und 50 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.15 kg
artikelnr
XAtal
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 134,45 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 160,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag