XAOC Devices - Kamieniec

Overview

An analog phase shifter module inspired by classic 1970s phasers but redesigned with modern components and optimized for synthesizers. It has four tunable stages and two fixed ones for which it has two individual outputs. An integrated LFO, two feedback modes, lots of resonance plus a charming, lush sound make it a very lovely effect module.
Unique is the possiblity to chain multiple Kamianiec units for forming a phaser with more notches and a exotic, dense sound.

Views

Details

In addition to the four tunealbe notches in the frequency band, the so-called phaser stages, Kamieniec offers optionally two more notches with fixed frequencies. At the two audio outputs both the four- and six-stage phaser variant are available, making for an unusual effect when used in stereo.

The phase shift amount is determined by the Freq potentiometer, a control voltage at the Ext Mod input as well as the integrated LFO. Latter features adjustable modulation depth and its rate (up to 700Hz) is both controllable both manually and with a CV. The triangle wave generated by the LFO is available for further use at the LFO output socket.

The Kamieniec module offers two fedback modes, Wasted and Stoned, affecting the sound of the resonance by using either four or all six stages in the feedback path. By default the feedback polarity is positive as it shows a stronger effect. Via a jumper you can set it to negative polarity.

Internal connections make possible to chain several Kamieniec units in order to achieve a more dense sound with more stages. In that case the pure phase-shifted signal is passed from unit to unit before being mixed to the original signal only in the final unit. It's noteworthy that only the audio path is chained, not the modulations i.e. with the number of chained modules the number of modulation possibilities increases, e.g. by several independent LFOs working simultaneously, providing for an extremely dense and living sound.

miscellaneous

Kamieniec [pronounce: come-yen-yetz] is the name of a couple of towns and municipalities in Poland.

connectors

audio: input, 4-stage output, 6-stage output
CV inputs for frequency and LFO rate
LFO output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 9HP wide, Skiff-compatible depth
current draw: each 40mA at +12V and -12V

Weight
0.11 kg
Article Number
XAka
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €201.68 € 19% VAT incl. €240.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

XAOC Devices - Kamieniec

Überblick

Ein analoges Phasenschieber-Modul, das von klassischen Phasern der 1970er inspiriert, aber neu designt und für Synthesizer angepasst wurde. Es hat vier stimmbare und zwei feste Stufen, deswegen auch zwei Ausgänge. Ein integrierter spannungssteuerbarer LFO, zwei Feedbackmodi, viel Resonanz sowie ein vielseitiger Klang machen Kamieniec zu einem sehr feinem Effektmodul.
Einzigartig ist die Möglichkeit, mehrere dieser Module zu verketten, um einen Phaser mit mehr Stufen und einem exotischen, dichteren Klang zu erhalten.

Ansichten

Details

Zusätzlich zu vier verschiebbaren Kerben im Frequenzband, die sogenannten Phaser-Stufen, bietet Kamieniec optional zwei weitere Kerben mit festen Frequenzen. An den zwei Audioausgängen liegen sowohl die vier- wie die sechsstufige stufige Variante an. Stereo eingesetzt sorgt das für ein ungewöhnliches Klangbild.

Den Grad der Phasenverschiebung bestimmt der Freq-Regler, eine Steuerspannung am Eingang Ext Mod sowie der integrierte LFO, dessen Intensität manuell einstellbar und die Frequenz (bis 700 Hz) mittels Regler und per CV steuerbar ist. Die vom LFO erzeugte Dreieckwelle liegt für weitere Verwendung am LFO-Ausgang an.

Das Kamieniec-Modul bietet zwei Feedback-Modi, Wasted und Stoned. die den Klang der Resonanz beeinflussen, indem entweder nur vier oder alle sechs Stufen in dien Feedbackpfad geleitet werden. Ab Werk ist die Feedbackpolarität positiv, da sie einen stärkeren Effekt aufweist. Per Jumper ist sie jedoch auf negativ umsteckbar.

Über interne Verbindungen ist es möglich, mehrere Kamieniec-Phaser miteinander in einer Kette zu verwenden, um ein dichteres Klangbild durch mehr Phaser-Stufen zu erhalten. Dabei werden die reinen phasenverschobenen Signale von Einheit zu Einheit weitergegeben, bevor sie erst im letzten Kamieniec zu dem Originalsignal gemischt werden. Interessanterweise werden nur die Audiopfade verkettet, nicht jedoch die Modulationen, sprich steigt mit jedem verketteten Modul auch die Anzahl der Modulationsmöglichkeiten, z.B. durch mehrere parallel und unabhängig arbeitende LFOs, die das Klangbild enorm verdichten und beleben.

Sonstiges

Kamieniec [Ausspr. Kamm-jen-jetz] (dt. Steindorf) ist der Name mehrerer Ortschaften und Gemeinden in Polen.

Anschlüsse

Audio: Eingang, 4-Stufen-Ausgang, 6-Stufen-Ausgang
CV-Eingänge für Frequenz und LFO-Geschwindigkeit
LFO-Ausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 9 TE breit, Skiff-kompatible Tiefe
Stromverbrauch: je 40 mA auf +12 V und -12 V

Gewicht
0.11 kg
artikelnr
XAka
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 201,68 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 240,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag