XAOC Devices - Tirana 2

Overview

Tirana 2 is a compact sequencer module for generating CV and gate / trigger signals. Four steps with mute function, up to four repetitions and ratcheting are available. Two or more Tirana modules can be linked to create more extensive patterns. – This sequencer system grows with your requirements. During operation, the playback direction can be changed via control voltages. Transposing sequences is possible as well. Thanks to this function, Tirana V2 is not only a capable composition tool and modulator, but a great arpeggiator as well.

Views

Details

Tirana V2 features four directly editable steps for programming CV and gate / trigger signals. Each step can be muted individually. However, it isn’t skipped. Only the gate / trigger output will deactivate, the CV socket remains active. In other words, you can program slides. Switching between gate and trigger mode is done via a button combination. Using two jumpers on the back of the module, musicians can calibrate the Tirana’s CV range. The following options are available:

  • Unipolar mode of operation in the range from 0 V to +10 V or 0 V to +5 V.
  • Bipolar mode of operation in the range from -5 V to +5 V or -2.5 V to +2.5 V.

Steps can be repeated up to four times. Their length remains the same. This means that, all in all, Tirana 2 is able to produce sequences with a length of 16 steps. More extensive patterns can be programmed by linking to or more modules via ribbon cables. Alternatively to the repetition mode described above, musicians can activate a ratcheting function per step. The difference is that with ratcheting, the length of one step is divided in up to four notes.

A trigger signal at the direction socket makes Tirana 2 switch between two playback modes: Forward and backwards. For transposing sequences, there is a CV input. Thanks to this connector, Tirana 2 can be used as an arpeggiator.

For controlling the module, there are clock and reset inputs. Incoming clock signals can be divided by a factor of 2, 3 or 4.

miscellaneous

XAOC name their products after places and cities of the former Eastern Bloc. Tirana is Albania's capital.

Please note: The pictures show the first version of the Tirana. The new model looks almost the same.

connectors

Direction trigger input
Clock input
Reset input
Transpose CV input
Trigger output, CV output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 6 HP wide, 40 mm in depth
Power consumption: 30 mA at +12 V and 5 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.092 kg
Article Number
XAtir2
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €159.66 € 19% VAT incl. €190.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

XAOC Devices - Tirana 2

Überblick

Tirana 2 ist ein Kompaktsequenzer zur Erzeugung von CV- und Gate-/ Trigger-Signalen. Das Modul bietet vier Schritte mit Mute-Funktion, bis zu vierfacher Wiederholung und Ratcheting. – Du möchtest mehr? Dann verkette mehrere Tiranas. Dieses Sequenzer-System wächst mit deinen Ansprüchen. Per spannungsgesteuerter Richtungsumkehr und Transpositionen lassen sich Pattern im laufenden Betrieb verändern. Unterm Strich macht Tirana 2 nicht nur als Melodienlieferant und Modulator, sondern auch als Arpeggiator eine sehr gute Figur.

Ansichten

Details

Tirana 2 bietet vier direkt editierbare Schritte zur Programmierung von CV- und Gate- beziehungsweise Trigger-Signalen. Jeder Step lässt sich einzeln stummschalten, übersprungen wird er deswegen aber nicht. Es wird lediglich der Gate- beziehungsweise Trigger-Ausgang deaktiviert, die CV-Buchse bleibt weiterhin aktiv. Mit anderen Worten: Man kann Noten gebunden spielen. Die Umschaltung zwischen Gate- und Trigger-Modus erfolgt via Tastenkombination. Mit Hilfe von Jumpern lässt sich die CV-Ausgabe kalibrieren:

  • Unipolare Arbeitsweise im Bereich von 0 V bis +10 V oder 0 V bis +5 V.
  • Bipolare Arbeitsweise im Bereich von -5 V bis +5 V oder -2,5 V bis +2,5 V.

Schritte können bis zu viermal wiederholt werden. Ihre Länge bleibt hierbei unverändert. Unterm Strich lassen sich also Sequenzen mit bis zu 16 Noten kreieren. Längere Schrittfolgen werden möglich, indem man zwei oder mehr Module per Flachbandkabel verknüpft. Alternativ zum gerade beschriebenen Wiederholungsverfahren ist auch Ratcheting möglich, das heißt auf der Länge eines Schrittes werden bis zu vier Trigger / Gates ausgegeben.

Geht ein Trigger-Signal an der Direction-Buchse des Tirana-Moduls ein, wird die Ablaufrichtung der programmierten Sequenz umgedreht. Für schnelle Transponierungen steht ein CV-Eingang bereit. – Dank diesem Anschluss lässt sich Tirana 2 auch als Arpeggiator verwenden.

Zur Steuerung sind Clock- und Reset-Eingänge an Bord. Eingehende Taktsignale können durch den Faktor 2, 3 oder 4 geteilt werden.

Sonstiges

XAOC benennt seine Produkte nach Städten und Orten des ehemaligen Ostblocks. Tirana ist die Hauptstadt Albaniens.

Bitte beachten: Die Fotos zeigen die erste Tirana-Version. Das neue Modell sieht aber fast genauso aus.

Anschlüsse

Direction-Trigger-Eingang für Richtungsumkehr
Clock-Eingang
Reset-Eingang
CV-Eingang für Transponierungen
Trigger-Eingang, CV-Ausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 6 TE breit, 40 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 30 mA auf +12 V und 5 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.092 kg
artikelnr
XAtir2
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 159,66 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 190,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1